We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Adrian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adrian Hotel
Ranked #71 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great location, nice little hotel , nice people running it. Speaks english.
Right beside all the sites and the little tourist train (bus) good shopping area and very safe at night. Airport bus and train connections into athens center are brilliant cant fault it at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goonerjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 381 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Breakfast on rooftop great, but watch for the birds stealing your food. Great real fresh orange juice. Great location for ruins and metro. Plaka worth a walk around as well as good for eating. We used 5 of the 6 tickets you get when buying the Parthenon entrance in a day and half, as so local.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location at the edge of the Plaka district in Athens. I had a clean, comfortable room with lovely white fluffy towels in the bathroom. My room was a little noisy though. Breakfast on the roof terrace had a great view of the Acropolis. Breakfast was quite basic but adequate. The Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They spoke English well.
Overall I would recommend the hotel to be value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieH124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice rooms and service. Beautiful roof terrace for free breakfast with view of Acropolis.
Short walks to Acropolis and fabulous New Acropolis Museum. Be wary of sparrows on
terrace waiting to sample your breakfast. Brazen and fun to watch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Have just returned from a great holiday in Athens staying at the Adrian Hotel. Rooms were clean; staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble and the view from the roof where breakfast is taken, was spectacular - looking over the Acropolis

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brochureaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Although a liitle hard to find, this quaint little hotel is walking distance (with luggage) from Monastiraki metro station. It offered quiet and effective air conditionning. Our room faced the street and, once the sliding door closed it was quiet. The room is in need of having the carpet removed and replaced with tile. Other than that, the room was modest with a functional bathroom with shower curtain. It met our basic needs such as an in room refrigirator, and safe. A small but usable tile covered balcony had two chairs and a table. The beds were alright.
Great restaurants and shopping at your finger tips in Plaka.
We had a very early wake up, the hotel was nice enough to prepare a take away breakfast for us to eat on the run. We did not get a chance to see the Acropolis view from balcony.

The staff spoke French also.

This is a good choice for central Plaka I think. I've not stayed in Athens before, I can only compare with Pireaus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My partner and I have stayed at the Adrian Hotel a number of times now. It is in a terrific location, has a beautiful breakfast terrace with a view to the Acropolis, is efficiently run, and the rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We always request one of the upper rooms with a balcony overlooking the city - the balcony is a good size and has a table and 2 chairs. It really is great value for money and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
3,441 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#15 of 282 in Athens
1,595 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 282 in Athens
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
The Zillers Boutique Hotel
The Zillers Boutique Hotel
#60 of 282 in Athens
64 reviews
Plaka
Emporikon Athens Hotel
Emporikon Athens Hotel
#63 of 282 in Athens
194 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#43 of 282 in Athens
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrian Hotel

Address: 74 Adrianou, Athens 105 56, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $80 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adrian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adrian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrian Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing