We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern and contemporary”
Review of Meatropoleos 3

Meatropoleos 3
Ranked #362 of 3,718 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $13 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Description: Very pleasant industrial design restaurant. Clean and warm with great quality food. We use only local meats on grill with real fire, fresh fried potatoes (french fries), fresh salads and homemade deserts (nut-pie, galaktoboureko, orange pie). We have a wine list from Greek estates and a great variety of beers and excellent cocktails.
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“modern and contemporary”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

is a descent choice, very modern style the decoration,the cuisine is based in everyday's food for greeks,roasted meat,the service nice.have a stop here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stefanosdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    104
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Flavour Salad”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We returned twice because of their salad. So flavourful! Much better than the plain salads around, unless you prefer that fresh clear untampered taste. Prices are fair. Good place for people watching and resting after all the nearby shopping.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoydna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must for every visitor in the center of Athens”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent traditional meals.. Must try all recipes. My favorite Greek Sausages from a small village in Peloponnese.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4ACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, CT
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect for a casual lunch or dinner”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Best tzatziki we had! Nothing fancy but just a nice casual outdoor atmosphere and simple menu with all the staples. Was exactly what we were looking for after a day of touring.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reasonable and Delicious”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I kept thinking about the delicious pork kabobs and freshly baked pita I ate here and the GIANT Mythos beer--equivalent to 2 beers. Prices were reasonable and I ate outside, which was pleasant!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeachDancePlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meatropoleos 3 also viewed

 

Been to Meatropoleos 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing