We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious rooms, super clean”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #19 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious rooms, super clean”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff was so friendly that you felt you were the most important person in the world. It was super clean. Very modern and calm environment. Excellent breakfast. Location is right below Akropolis, walking distance to shops, restaurants, museums... in the heart of everything! I highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacharoula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Athens. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to know that our high standards of service and facilities enabled you to have an enjoyable and memorable stay. We look forward to wolcome you again on a future trip.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    612
    118
    36
    8
See reviews for
364
612
98
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in Athens for 2 nights and booked it via bookings.com
The hotel serves very good breakfast compared to other hotels we stayed at over Europe.
The location of the hotel is really close to the shopping area with stores like Blanco, H&M, Mango all within 10 minutes walking distance!
The staff is very helpful and a lady kept going around during breakfast time asking everyone if she could help them and told us how to move around by handing over a map to us and marking out all the places we were interested in.
Many amazing places to eat around the area like Indian Kitchen and Avocado- an all vegetarian restaurant!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauri169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am glad that you were satisfied with the location, the quality and quantity of our breakfast and the service you received from our staff. Guest comments are really important to us and help us to improve our services.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Staying at the Hermes Hotel was a real pleasure ; it is nice, clean and ideally located in the heart of this beautiful and legendary capital, within a walking distance from many places of interest, including the Acropolis. Furthermore, it provides a premium guest service thanks to the high quality of its personnel, such as (the five language speaking) Stelois, whose advice and professionalism certainly made my trip to Athens and its surroundings better.
I have visited some places around the World, Hermes is a three star hotel with a four star staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiglau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am glad that you were satisfied with the service you received from our staff, and the location of the hotel.
Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.
Thank you for your high score.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A lovely hotel right in the centre of Athens, walking distance to all the main sights and loads of restaurants near by. But what really made this hotel special was the staff. They were friendly, polite and helpful, especially the owner/manager, Dorina, who was available each morning at breakfast to help us plan our day, and really make the most of our stay in Athens.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_L154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We're delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service to our guests. I hope that though you have made the most of your stay, you will come back.Thank you.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A very decent, small hotel in the vicinity of syntagma square (2 mins walking) so a lot of restaurants, shopping stores and transportation options around. You can even see the Acropolis from the roof.
Our room was pretty small but on the other hand very clean and comfortable; a true value-for-money option. Free Wifi service is offered at the hotel, which is very practical.
Breakfast was not bad but could be better.
I would definitely consider it if I come back for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to know that your stay at the hotel was positive experience and that you thought that it was a value - for money choice. In our attempt to improve we surely value all the feedback we can get from our guests.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We paid around 90 euro for two nights and it was well worth it. Smallish rooms but we didn't need much space for just the two of us. The reception staff were very helpful in providing a map and directions too. The wifi in the room was also very handy. Excellent location to Syntagma Square, shopping, taxis and restaurants.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room if the price is right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us and our future guests.
We hope you will visit us again on a future trip.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed for two nights and even though there is nothing special about the hotel, I was very pleased with several things.
First of all the hotel is located in the heart of Athens and you have an easy access to everything.
Secondly, the staff were very nice and friendly and thirdly the breakfast was really quite reach in quantity and quality.
The area was safe and I never felt unsafe.
The rooms were ok but for what I payed it was more than enough.
I am sure I will be back one day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michalakis-cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Hermes Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for submitting this wonderful pictures! We are delighted to read your comments and we are very glad you were satisfied with our staff, buffet breakfast and location! We shall share your encouraging comments with the rest of our staff.
We really look forward to welcoming you one day.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,912 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Property: Hermes Hotel
Address: 19 Apollonos | Plaka, Syntagma, Monastiraki, Athens 105 57, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Athens
#16 Family Hotel in Athens
#17 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing