We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradiso Restaurant - CLOSED

Paradiso Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

my family and I have been regular customers for many years and we love the food and the friendly service. Don't be put off by the idea of wine mastery, there is always an economical and delicious option too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“One of the best value for money wine restaurants in Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have enjoyed more than once dinner at Paradiso! Friendly atmosphere, good food and a great selection of good wines. If in doubt, ask for the advise of Gregory, the owner, who is most of the times present. Worth trying out. Abraham.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABRAHAM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Cowes
Level Contributor
223 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“strange that tripadvsior listed this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

but did not post my review (I had suggested this little gem in January)
too long back to get lost in deatils but I will definetely be back
Excellent wine advice on greek wines (the owner has a master of wine and writes in several national and international publications)- he can also get almost every greek wine with a bit of notice if you want to try something specific - these wines are great value, too
food is italian inspired with a greek touch - great antipasti and pizza also lovely meat- the food is not always as consistant as the wine but the overal experience is perfect - nice setting in a quiete side road, too
recommended

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cramorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food, Great wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

it is a place that anyone (turist or resident) must visit!!
Casual but at the same time quite elegant.
i ve been there many times.
Excellent food, very good prices, and above all, a superb wine list, and a huge amount of wine advice and food pairing from Gregory (the owner) that will help you taste some great wines at very good prices, and will make you want to learn more and more!!
Pizza, Ravioli, Taliata, and salad with spek and asparangus among the highlights!
Wine list is renewed every month!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dexiocardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the best wine restaurants in Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I visited Paradiso with a friend of mine who is a regular customer. The service is more than frienly. So is the owner named Griroris, an enologist, who is always there to guide (or advise) you about the most suitable wine to accompany your meal. Discussing with him about wine is always helpful as weel as intriguing. Furthermore, the monthly renewed wine list contains some unbeleivable categories such as "animal kingdom" or "rough slopes". As far the food is concerned, I must admit that we were taken aback by all the dishes, especially the "ossobuco". In conclusion, I would strongly recommend this restaurant to everyone who is seeking for unique food and wine tasting.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilias13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Restaurant also viewed

Galatsi, Athens
 
Filothei, Athens
Nea Filadelfia, Athens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing