We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piazza Duomo

Piazza Duomo
Ranked #203 of 3,640 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Plaka
Description: Stylish local favourite
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Best lunch restaurant in Plaka. Nice food,wine and smiling people. We comes back every year. They also makes delicious coctails in the evening!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    149
    45
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No place like this place!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

You will have a 5 star service, you will taste food that you will remember for a long time, you will drink only the best drinks. A BIG thank you to Isidoros who made us fill like VIP, to Christo, Dimitri and Nick who are not only sweet but professional too! If you want to relax or eat the best salad from the best cook, this is the place! It sounds too good to be true but believe me it is true. Thank you all for a unforgettable time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Relaxed, comfortable, friendly and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Lots of cafes and restaurants in the area, we liked the look of this one, and they had wifi. The staff were ffriendly, the food very good and the place had a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. We ended up staying for a couple of hours, ordering coffees and watching the world go by. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Mearns
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Had to return. Felt like relaxing at home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Found this by accident on our first evening while staying in the Plaka district. Felt welcomed by the attentive staff and varied and tempting menu. As it was April and cooler in the evening freestanding and overhead heaters were added as the evening went on. Chilled beers and delicious large platefuls of really tasty dishes made us return every evening thereafter to relax and watch the life of the City go by. Can especially recommend the 'crème broulle' although all the deserts were a must to have before leaving each evening. The management made a point of rejecting the pestering by child accordionists, immigrant street traders and beggars who commonly ply there trade in this area of Athens. Well worth a visit and form your own opinion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomlesdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Kept on returning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was my second time in Athens, and having found Piazza Duomo during my last trip, and discovering it was a great place to sit and watch passers by, I didn't need persuading to go back.

This time round, PD was visited twice a day. Although the evenings were relatively chilly at the start of April, there were plenty of heaters so this was not a problem.

The staff were friendly, and attentive - remembering our order after our first evening. We tried the food as well during our stay and it was plentiful, and very nice.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lac1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Duomo also viewed

 

Been to Piazza Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing