We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airotel Parthenon
Nearby Hotels
$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Areos Hotel(Athens)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$234
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$292
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Acropolis House(Athens)(Great Value!)
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fresh Hotel(Athens)
$1,108
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,574 results
Traveler rating
551
696
251
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
696
251
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakri streetgreat locationnew acropolis museumacropolis metro stationwithin walking distanceside streetcan't beat the locationquiet streetsouvenir shopshadrian's archminute walktriple roomthe hotel staffplaka districtbreakfast buffetdecent sizegreek yogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 1,574 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

As previously stated the location of this hotel is fantastic, easy walk to all attractions. The rooms are clean and tidy. The reception staff are warm, very helpful and friendly and the breakfast is delicious, particularly the greek yoghurt and honey. Airotel Parthenon made our visit to Athens a pleasure

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Speeds61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights and we must say that we were very happy with its location. The staffs were friendly and helpful as they helped us with tips and advises of what to do and see and that made the sightseeing trip great for us. Loving the nearby streets of cafes and souvenir shops so we didn't have many problems on finding food not buying souvenirs there. The breakfast was alright not so bad. Our room was clean and satisfactory so that felt good coming back to after a whole day out touring the city. This hotel we got for value for money as we booked our during their promotion of staying 3 nights and getting the last night for free and inclusive of breakfast, really worth the pay. Tough we kinda came when there was a demonstration was taking place in Athens but thankfully we did not get caught of being part of it while touring the city that day. So yup it was a good trip to Athens for us =)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFIQ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel made our stay in Athens a breeze. Yoda gave us wonderful information and advice on what and when to do the sites etc.The rooms were a wee bit small but nice and clean.The location is perfect making sightseeing a breeze as everything is within a easy walking distance.The breakfast was great . Thankyou

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank bulldogAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

nice hotel , great location and service
the reception guys loowed me late check out and were very helpfull
the restaurand did not work in the evening, but was easy to walk 2 minutes to the acropolis surrounding and eat in a nice taverna
not luxury but a good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ROBERT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I choose hotels that a re close to the attractions and action of the cities and places we visit. I chose the Airotel Parthenon based on the above criteria and Trip Advisor recommendations and comments. It proved to be the perfect location and facility for us. I do not go for high end hotels but do expect clean, spacious hotels that provide good service....and this is what I found here.
We were within walking distance of almost all fo the attractions and loved being located in heart of all the action in the Plaka. The desk staff were especially helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GritsIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews