We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Arethusa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arethusa Hotel
Ranked #74 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel has a good location, Syntagma sq. is on the hop on / hop off bus route, great way to get round the sites. Rooms are o'k and the hotel has free WiFi. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance, turn right out of the hotel and keep going!!. Everest coffee outlet on the sq. for great coffee fix.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
There are newer reviews for Arethusa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 875 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just look round when you leave Airport bus at Syntagma & there is their sign. 100 meters.. Great after a long flight.You can walk to most things in central Athens that are the must sees.Breakfast great considering how cheap the price is. Rooms ok - just to sleep, but v clean. Staff great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very good location just a short walk from train station. Close to taxis & buses. Easy walk to Plaka & Monastiraki areas.
Room was small for 2 adults & 1 child. Bathroom was very small, with a shower that was very poor.
The free wi-fi was very poor in the room and often didn't connect or dropped out.
Staff were friendly & helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

best location very very close to Syntagma, Ermou st and the plaka. Fair price, great breakfast with a big variety, wi-fi, nice staff. The hotel is much better than I've expected! great value for the money. highly recommended mainly because of the amazing location.

Room Tip: some rooms contain no window. if smoke disturbs you, ask ahead for a non-smoking area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashayovits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A part the location (1 min walking from Sintagma metro station) and the breakfast i don't think it deserves 3 stars. The room are quite noisy and stuff not friendly at all. We found a long blood stain on the shower tails and at the reception just reply 'ok we'll have a look'. We asked if we could have a complain form and they gave us the diary where guests usually write notes. When we asked to talk with the manager it was even worst, The guys said to my fiancée that she was a lair and that the room wasn't untouched but in reality room service already cleaned the stain and the room. We finally managed to get the second night refunded but it wasn't an easy task.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monno81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a fine three star hotel in Athens. Rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good. It is very well located, just a few metres from Syntagma square and from 10 to 30 minutes walking from every turist attraction in the city. You can reach the hotel from the airport by taking the metro (30 minutes trip on the same line, no connections needed).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is my third stay at this hotel. The reason for that is the perfect location for all the sightseeing I want to do, shopping and being close to the metro which will take me to and/or from the airport. The beds are a bit hard and the doors are thin so you hear all that's going on in the hallway. Breakfast is enjoyed best before 9 am. After that it just looks awful. The rooms are clean but not modern. They have some tv channels with English movies and series and also free wifi. I would probably stay here again, but only if I was passing through, like I am now.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninni1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#50 of 282 in Athens
539 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#53 of 282 in Athens
632 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#42 of 282 in Athens
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Niki
Hotel Niki
#121 of 282 in Athens
304 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Cypria Hotel
Athens Cypria Hotel
#62 of 282 in Athens
959 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#48 of 282 in Athens
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arethusa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arethusa Hotel

Address: 6-8 Mitropoleos, Athens 105 63, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arethusa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arethusa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing