We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No gimmicks- just good food”
Review of Indian Kitchen

Indian Kitchen
Ranked #264 of 3,068 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Pleasant atmosphere, neutral décor and just good Indian food with plently of vegetarian options. We had naan, roti, plain rice with Matter Paneer and Chana Masala and enjoyed each and every dish.
Would definitely recommend a meal here

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anujay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 372 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017

Our first Indian restaurant in Greece, and a most welcome meal after many Greek meals.
Service was excellent , polite and efficient, so first rate.
Comprehensive menue with all the usual, plus a few new offerings not seen before.
Unusual for an Indian a good range of beer and wine available.
Food was excellent and plentiful, albeit the naan only average.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RogerPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Arrived in Athens after a week in the Peloponnese, left our apt to explore the area, discussed how an Indian meal would be nice, turned around, and there was an Indian restaurant. How could we resist? The decor was tasteful, the wait staff helpful and English speaking and the food lovely. We ate popadoms - they came with mango chutney and yoghurt sauce, on request we were provided with a tangy lime pickle (no extra charge). We like spicy food, so ordered a chicken vindaloo and a prawn vindaloo, with a makhani Daahl to go along with it. The dishes were hot enough for us (in our native Manchester or Birmingham UK we would be VERY wary of ordering vindaloo!), and tasty although a few veg mixed in with the meat would've been welcome (maybe we should've ordered a veg side dish). We also had rice (fine) and naan, and paratha. They paratha was a little dry for me - i like the greasy buttery ones. Lots of food, so much so we took left overs back to our apt and ate them the next day. Next time in Athens we will be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kategrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Samosa was blend, variety of naan was good. We ask them to make food spicy and they made it very good Indian style spicy food. Worth the visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank RochesterReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We enjoyed our meal here. Just plain good Indian food. Good flavors, good fresh ingredients, great portions, good prices! Would recommend!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteelCity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing