We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good food ”
Review of Indian Kitchen

Indian Kitchen
Ranked #288 of 3,925 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Plaka
Jaipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not good food ”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Average food with small portion and high cost along with bad service and high headed staff as well as manager.overall not a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Arun Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    124
    37
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Indian Food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This restaurant deserves your business if your taste buds are screaming for Indian food. The food is well prepared and full of good flavors. The place is not fancy. Most of the seating is outside which made for a pleasant evening meal. We sat at picnic-style metal tables and chairs. Unfortunately, our waitress never smiled or interacted with us other than to take our order. Thankfully, the food made up for her disappointing attitude. I recommend the Chicken Korma dish. It was so good my wife checked the Internet for the recipe when we returned home. As Americans, currently living in the costly city of Beirut, Lebanon, we found the prices very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcdavid100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Little piece of India in the heart of Athens...”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Being on a 4 day trip to Athens to see the "acropolis museum", me and my younger brother, we thought to try an indian restaurant cause we love the food and have tried it many times in our trips to Asia.
We looked on the trip advisor and "Indian Kitchen" came up first and very easy to find because of its location near the "Syntagma Square"….We called to make sure they are open for lunch and the lady picking up the phone even booked us a table (great !!)....Arriving there we never thought that we would have such a great taste experience….We ordered nan bread (light, baked in tandor) and vegetable samosa (lightly spiced) first, and then a chicken "malai tikka", (chicken cubes marinated in creamy cheesy cashews paste) flavoured with herbs, and a "vindallo beef" (fiery red goan beef curry with potatoes)…..
It was the best indian food experience we had outside Asia with the most perfect service….If in Athens again, the "indian Kitchen" restaurant will be our first choice. Will recomment it to friends and colleagues aswell…...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stylianmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great treat!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Read the reviews on tripadvisor before we left for Athens (we live on Crete). We were just wondering around the city when we passed the Indian Kitchen and it was lunch time so we decided to try it out. We love greek food however we never pass up the chance to try something else. Good choice! Lovely menu with many (and I mean many) choices with very reasonable prices and portions. We will go here again and look forward to it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Indian food..”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

was wondering around Syntagma Square and chance upon Indian Kitchen.. wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised!! Food was excellent... maybe my hunger doubled the pleasure... ordered chicken briyani... could have come with a bowl of curry.. didn't.. so i had to order vegetable curry- extra.. but on the whole.. great food.. lone waitress was very helpful and smiling.. so.. if u miss Indian food... this is the place...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cylee3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing