We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Panathenaic Stadium
from $51.43
More Info
from $22.86
More Info
from $45.71
More Info
from $41.14
More Info
Reviews (6,156)
Filter reviews
6,156 results
Traveler rating
3,625
1,657
752
100
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,625
1,657
752
100
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic games modern olympics olympic torches audio guide olympic history athens marathon white marble small museum entry fee worth a visit national gardens ancient times take pictures walk around track tunnel podium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 6,156 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

The stadium is famous for being used even today. This proves that ancient people were much more qualified builders than we are today. I am really not sure that the stadiums build nowadays could be used thousand year later.
For me personally it wasn't worth to pay the entrance ticket fee and enter (or climb the steps) the stadium, just looked around. However, cool pics lovers could climb to the top and take nice photos.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank naila-ova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Very impressive, clean architecture. Definitely worth a visit. Only 5 € entry. You can take a lot of cool photos here. There is also a little museum with the olympic posters of several years to see.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mw0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We try to stop at Olympic sites on our travels. This one has plenty of history. We didn't do a tour, just explored the area on our own. It's huge and the history is incredible. The busses drop off loads of people making it get crowded in waves. If you're exploring other sites in the area, it's worth a visit. A few minutes will give you the wonder and awe of this amazing stadium.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We were surpirsed by how much we liked this place. It was a little out of our way and much "newer" than the other places we were visiting that day, but it was still really cool to check out. Admission is only 5 Euros, and they give you a free audio self guided tour (which I recommend) and they can play it in a bunch of different languages. It's a beautiful stadium to see, but bring appropriate shoes and you can climb to the top stairs and get an amazing view.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank michaelaf2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

To be honest stand outside and take a photo, unless you really want to see it. Most coach parties seem to do this

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank J7950XQdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews