We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens
14

Book in advance
from
$64.65
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Mount Lycabettus
from $64.65
More Info
from $147.94
More Info
from $186.29
More Info
from $222.45
More Info
Reviews (6,340)
Filter reviews
6,340 results
Traveler rating
4,028
1,766
431
77
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,028
1,766
431
77
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car small church funicular railway highest point in athens walk up degree view great view of athens worth the climb worth the effort worth the trip hill taxi chapel teleferico tunnel acropolis path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 6,340 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

If you are in Athens do not miss sunset from Mount Lycabettus!!!You will love it!!😍😍Make sure that you get the sunset time right because it will all happen very quickly and before you realize, the sun will be gone!!If you get the tube to Evangelismos (a couple of stops away from Syntagma) the access to the mount is not far. You can go up with the cable car (€5 one way or €7 return ticket) but I would recommend that you climb up on foot (it is a nice stroll and not far...about 20 min) as the cable car goes underground and you will not be able to see any views!!😅 Once up...enjoy the panoramic views!!😉

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank MariaDelPozoEscorial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

We visited Mount Lycabettus at the end of our Athens trip and it was one of the highlights. The views of Athens and Piraeus are amazing! We took the funicular to the top and walked down, which works well if you're travelling with young children. The neighbourhood at the base is also really nice to wander in.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank VanJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Great. Jew of Athens. We took the cable car up and down for 7 euros because we were so exhausted from riding Lime scooters from Acropolis. This is our fault but we didn’t think it’s worth the money to ride the cable up and down with the sweltering heat inside the car. There’s a restaurant up on top and a small church. The view is great.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank NeyNeyNey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

This is a place not to be missed, during the day but most beautiful at night. On the way to the top, you follow the middle paths along which grow phenomenal huge cacti. And then after 15 minutes of walking, you reach the very top from where you have the most beautiful view of Athens. It's just so beautiful that it makes you stop and stare breathlessly. There is a church, a nice restaurant but the view is indescribable.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 150jacquelineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We got the funicular up which was a great way to get up. The walk down was down easy paths. The church at the top was worth a quick look round and there was a small cafe/restaurant on the top as well.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank mrsv17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews