We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens
15

Book in advance
from
$64.65
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Mount Lycabettus
from $64.65
More Info
from $147.94
More Info
from $186.29
More Info
from $222.45
More Info
Reviews (6,340)
Filter reviews
6,340 results
Traveler rating
4,028
1,766
431
77
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,028
1,766
431
77
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car small church funicular railway highest point in athens walk up degree view great view of athens worth the climb worth the effort worth the trip hill taxi chapel teleferico tunnel acropolis path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 6,340 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

2nd visit. Love it here. Church of st george up on the hill. You can walk ip and down or canle car up and down. 360 degree views of athens and beyond

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank W2257USlisaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

This place amazed me. We sat and watched the sun go down on our last day in Athens. Drinking a cold beer and eating a falafel sandwich we saw the sun set of the glorious city. Somehow it gives you the perfect perspective over an enchanting city.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank 60henriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

This was my favourite place in Athens. A steady walk up the hill but very enjoyable with plenty of benches on the way. The 360 degree view from the top is amazing and you can enjoy all the famous sites from here. Lovely not too expensive cafe restaurant at the top too. My top 10 guidebook only gave cursory coverage of this which is surprising as I’d say it’s number one and that’s after visiting most of the famous outdoor sites in Athens over 4 days.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Wentthereandback_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

An underappreciated attraction in Athens. Walk through a nice (but steep) neighborhood to the funicular & ride up for the magnificent views. Pricey (but good) restaurant at the top). Sunsets can be amazing.
A great walk, but not suitable for folks who can't handle lots of stairs.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Manningjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

There is a beautiful view from there. You can see the entire city .If you don't want to take the trolley, there are a lot of steps to go up. Other than that, it's worth it.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews