We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Jason Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$290
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$232
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
2
16
46
19
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
16
46
19
21
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights at the end of our honeymoon. Very good position, personnel was very gentle, but the neighborhood was really poorly attended. In 5 minutes you can take the metro and go wherever you want in Athen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is very good for travelers that don't want to spend a lot of many about good hotel and it's planed to do a outside trip.

the hotel is located in Omonia Sq. about 150 Mt. from it and is very near to all activity parts of the city of Athens.
There is a metro station near of the hotel.

The rooms are very comfort to use.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

found this online and booked it, even after reading the comments about a dodgy area i gave it no thought.When we arrived round noon i was stricken so i needed to stay in the room while my wife and two teens went out for food, they came back crying after seeing about a dozen junkies shooting up right around the corner. The room was okay, air worked, we all had a bed and the breakfast was pretty good imho.Basic greek fare which is yogurt n honey, rusks and fruit some pastries and eggs and bacon.The neighborhood IS dodgy and if you have thin skin.. pay more for somewhere more comfortable. but if you're stayin a couple nights and just want a decent location to jump off from... this place(on the inside) don't suck, the wifi works if you plug your laptop into the wall upstairs and there's a pc in the lobby that you can use

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHINASKIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the receptionist politely and he guided us excellently how should we move on in Athens. The hotel has comfortable rooms with minibar, clean and well maintained although the toilet needs repairs. The location of the hotel is near a metro station. The surroundings are promiscuous, with people injecting themselves and drugging in the streets, prostitution etc but is general throughout Athens, a result of the crisis. I would probably look harder next visit for someplace with a little more charm, but it was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoseGoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

If you need a place to rest your head and see some sights, and don't care too much about ambience, this hotel is fine. I'm sure there are better options that have a little more character, but it is a decent location for sightseeing and the view from the roof bar is great. Easy walking distance to the Plaka and while the neighborhood is more commercial than scenic, it is a pretty good base for seeing the city. I would probably look harder next visit for someplace with a little more charm, but it was OK.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy7512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews