We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly”
Review of King Jason Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King Jason Hotel
Ranked #230 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Frederiksberg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The neighbourhood, the hotel was placed in was not very safe and comfortable, but at a walking distance to the biggest see sights and metro.
The room was quite small and the satelite tv limited. There was a safety box and also a minibar in the room, which was good. The bed was good.
There wasn´t restaurant at the hotel, but the bar served food/light dishes and bottles of wine. The breakfast was more than just slices of bread and bad coffeé. It was possible to find something of your own taste.
But first han foremost the staff was very friendly, helpful, informative and foreseeing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    46
    19
    21
See reviews for
11
35
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed at King Jason Hotel for three nights as part of a Travel Talk tour. Why a tour group would book us into a hotel in such an unsafe part of town is beyond me. Athens is a gorgeous city, even with the unrest but this area must be one of the worst parts of the city. We were literally watching from room as men went in and out of brothels across the road. We made sure that we cause taxis back to the hotel in the evening as walking down the street was simply scary.

The hotel itself was adequate anf the staff were lovely but being scared getting back to our hotel each night was not a fun experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyntheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Wish we had read these reviews before we stayed here, but foolishly trusted our travel agent Flight Centre who obviously have this hotel as one of there service providers. Why else would you put a mature married couple in such an unsafe area. We had no complaints regarding the Hotel, the room was clean and adequate. The TV was a small analogue with only a couple of stations and we had a balcony on the 5th floor. The breakfast was great and the staff friendly, also had free internet which was a first. From our balcony we could view drug deals going down on the corner at night and while walking around at 11.30am on a Thursday morning we witnessed, comtosed druggies down one street, one young girl with a needle hanging our of her arm with blood running down it, and more druggies shooting up a little further on. This all took place in broad dayling on the footpath. Once safely tucked back in the hotel we viewed police marching a dealer in handcuffs past the hotel. Felt very unsafe moving outside the hotel and would never stay in downtown Athens again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonandleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Hotel was OK. Clean and tidy. Staff were pleasant.

The area the hotel is in is close to tourist sites and transpoprt but is rough and unsfe at night for singles. My husband and I were returning to hotel and were just to cross the road when a man ran past and tried to snatch my necklace. It broke and he didn't get it but not a good start to a study tour.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wynner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

i wish i'd been smart enough to have read trip advisor before talking with our travel agent. FLIGHT CENTRE, AUSTRALIA, or THE INFINITY GROUP have a lot to answer for when booking our family in this disgusting hovel of a room. When we booked our accommodation, the only specifications we had was "something to suit 6 people in Athens". All we needed was something for 2 nights en-route to the islands. We didn't say "oh, we're on a budget" or "whatever is available". When we saw the pics thru the travel agent we thought it was very reasonable. When we got there, it was a totally different story. To have our family placed in such sub-standard accommodation in the WORST area of Athens was horrendous. To have our children walk past seedy corridors and open doors leading to filth was embarrassing and scary. Very very very disappointing, and INFINITY....you haven't heard the last from us yet.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alzholidayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed at the king Jason Hotel on June 25th. The neighbor hood was scary for my three college aged daughters. They had cockroaches in their bathroom. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mart1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The staff are very unfriendly never a smile they don't know about coustomer service at reception. The hotel is in a street of brothels and there are people shooting up just around the corner. I was a group I would never stay here as a lone traveller. There were attempts of pick pocketing it is a very unsafe area of Athens that gives the whole city a very bad feel. Give this place a miss do not stay here.

Room Tip: Always read the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April120449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Jason Inn
Jason Inn
#132 of 327 in Athens
481 reviews
Omonia
Alassia Hotel
Alassia Hotel
#235 of 327 in Athens
211 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 327 in Athens
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apollo Hotel
#146 of 327 in Athens
640 reviews
Novus City Hotel
#41 of 327 in Athens
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Jason Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Jason Hotel

Property: King Jason Hotel
Address: 26 Kolonou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King Jason Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your King Jason Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Jason Athens
Hotel King Jason
King Jason Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing