We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, efficient, and great to deal with”
Review of Fantasy Travel

Fantasy Travel
Ranked #15 of 296 Tours in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Professional, efficient, and great to deal with”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just came back from an 18-day wonderful trip to Greece arranged by Litsa. She was efficient, and professional during the entire process. Due to the changing ferry schedules and the fact that we were there during the Easter season (some things that we had planned on seeing were closed), Litsa took it all in her stride and was very patient with us and the changes. She was a pleasure to deal with. We pretty much told her what we had wanted to see and she coordinated all of it. In retrospect, we might have made some changes but these had been our decisions from the start and no fault of this agency.

In addition, Christina and their driver were wonderful. They met us at the airport and each time they transported us, we felt like we were in good hands.

I would highly recommend using this agency if you're interested in seeing Greece. Although there's been talk of demonstrations, etc at this time, at no time did we feel unsafe. It's a wonderful, interesting. beautiful country to visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 36bay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    21
    3
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Complete travel services!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Fantasy Travel, and in particular, Vassilis Comitis, made all our travel arrangements for our 10 day, 25th wedding anniversary trip. Our trip was planned according to our individual specifications and within our budget. The entire trip went smoothly with vouchers for every transfer, hotel, ferry, and cruise. We were met at every stop and given maps and site seeing suggestions. Our hotels were fantastic! Every individual we encountered from the company was professional and tried to ensure we were taken care of, happy, and enjoying our trip. We hope to work with Fantasy Travel in the future and highly recommend their services.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We recently booked our trip through Fantasy Travel and they were wonderful, we had scheduals, a half day tour, they booked our ferries, and transfers to and from Hotels. Booked our Hotels. They made our trip stress free and perfect. I will be using them again when I visit Greece! Thank you Patra!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank t c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Making Greece easy”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Angeliki and her team at Fantasy travel made our trip seamless (12 days off season). They thought of everything including how to make our 6:40 A.M. return flight to the US work. All of the connections and vouchers and tours were done ahead of time leaving us to simply enjoy. The hotels they put us at were first rate and the cost was very reasonable. Don't hesitate to use their expertise because they are there for you before you trip and during your stay. Excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sterling1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just fabulous”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Best travel arrangements, pick up, drop, ticketing, everything. Most friendly, most helpful, most easy going, smiling..... I must admit that fantasy travel has been instrumental in making our visit to Greece one of the most memorable ever. Right from booking, to payment, to travel assistance till the end - fantastic.
Makis did our booking confirmation, itinerary, ticketing, refund - faultless
Nicholas met us at Athens airport - ever smiling, helpful...
John (Yannis!!) - What a personality... He is a grandfather with oodles of energy, fantastic sense of humour and great flair..
Ariadne - Met her on the last day of the journey... My wife and her had lengthy conversation on Indian marriages and food on the way to the airport...
Fantasy travel fed us, stayed with us on the long wait for the ferry to Kea.. Even served us Tsapiro, barbuni and what not...
Recommended to anyone who intend to travel to Greece..

Sajan Joseph & Subha Varma

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EssJayJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasy Travel also viewed

 

Been to Fantasy Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing