We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice position. Tiny rooms.”
Review of Crystal Hotel

Crystal Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Athens
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Hotel
Ranked #188 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Mykonos Town, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice position. Tiny rooms.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The hitel is in good location. And from the outside looks amazing.
The staff is very rude and not helpful.
We booked a triple room and they gave us a duble room with an extra bed. We could not moove inside. After we argued they gave us one more room.
The bathroom was too smal with water spoiling from the roof of the fan. Not so clean.
The breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasilis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very friendly Welcome and all the time you see staff they have always a smile !! Good value. Great breakfast and at the weekend they serve it until 11.00 am. The rooms are very clean. In the neighborhood is not must to see but the Metro station is 50 meters away to reach the sites of Athens in a few minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We've appreciated services and room quality offered by Crystal hotel.
Furthermore there is a fantastic panoramic garden on the top with a nice view on Acropolis.
Good situation near a subway station (50m).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ritchy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent hotel. Great value for money. Service is exeptionally good. reccomend it and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Unnval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated just out of the centre, National Museum of Archeology is a 10 minutes walk. Furthermore not much to see or do in the neighbourhood. With the metro and a taxistand aroundthe corner all the main attractions can be reached for under €10. Rooms are small,elevators too, beds hard, sanitary is average. Breakfast is good, great variety. The hotel has a rooftop bar that opens at 6 p.m., offering a great view at the Akropolis. Staff was friendly and very well responding to our wishes. At arrival we found out that the restaurant was closed, but the chef prepared especialy for us Greek salad. And when we had to leave very early, breakfast boxes were arranged. The hotel has a nice lobby, also the only place where wifi is served: no signal at the room.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dutch-family-in-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2007

We stayed at the Hotel Crystal as part of a school trip. Despite our misgivings that it was off the beaten track, we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel, particularly the food. They managed to cater well for a party of twenty-five picky kids and adults. The cafe downstairs serves wonderful spanakopita and cake. Don't know how well the hotel would cater for couples as it appears to be dealing mainly with groups, but I for one would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barney71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.0 mi away
Crystal City Hotel
Crystal City Hotel
#125 of 326 in Athens
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Katerina Hotel
Katerina Hotel
#35 of 326 in Athens
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#122 of 326 in Athens
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nafsika
Hotel Nafsika
#240 of 326 in Athens
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#147 of 326 in Athens
642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#93 of 326 in Athens
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Property: Crystal Hotel
Address: 4 Achilleos, Athens 104 37, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing