We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ilisia Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Athens(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
97
54
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
54
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrowne plazamegaro moussikis metro stationrooms are largeiron and ironing boardsmall supermarketusername and passwordplenty of wardrobe spacejunior suitesmetro stopsister propertyquiet areaa king size bedminute walksitting areastaff was very friendly and helpfultwo blocksonly stayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 174 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We are in Greece for medical reasons so we needed a spaciouus place as we're staying here for over 1 week. The rooms are big, with a little sofa corner and kitchenette so you may cook something etc. Some rooms have a balcony some doesn't. The hotel is very small, hidden, calm, however 5 min from the metro station, 2 stops to Acropolis. The metro is very easy to use.

You may also use the the nice roof pool(small) at the Crowne Plaza, which is not even a minutes walk from the hotel.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They show were to go and what you can visit.

Negative: Beds are very hard - however, we asked to add an extra matress and this was done so the beds are now great. As said, very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Hotel has clean ,well decorated and spacious rooms..Staff is very helping..
Being a Boutique Hotel is not that big and the facilities they provide like Swimming Pools and Gym etc are provided in the hotel near by that is Crown Plaza of which the hotel is a sister concern.
The Rooms are Spacious and Good Value for Money...The Hotel is easily reachable from Airport by a Taxi,Metro or a Local Bus either of them and is at a waking distance from the Bus Stop and Metro Station...
The only negative point is the location of hotel i.e inside a small Street..otherwise the hotel is great and has all the 5star facilities to offer.
Liked the stay

Room Tip: Junior Suite is Great and Spacious and has all the basic facilities...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HimanshuWadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Small hotel with a very good location in city center. Room is very big with very good placement. Furnitures are comfortable. Cleaness was at perfect level. The hotel staff was nice and helpfull.
The only one negative was carpet - it is necessary to be changed already.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I really don't understand how this hotel made it to be one of the best hotels in athens on this site. I'm sorry but this was not a great experience to say the least.

On the positive side: Staff was very nice and accomadating, location was pretty good, rooms were big.

Negatives: mold in the bathroom, sometype of colored class covering the window since the view was facing some industrial building.

We had been on a 2 week trip, and had already stayed in 3 other places when we got here fore our last two nights. I should have been aware that it was not a good hotel since the price was too good to be true. Avoid.

Room Tip: Another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelguyMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The pros:
The hotel staff is very helpful and courtous, the rooms are big and clean and the location is great, 4 minutes walk from Megaro Moussikis metro station
The cons:
The fact that it costs an additional 14 euro per person to have breakfast and the amenities provided by the crowne plaza that sound good at first but are rather disappointing in my opinion

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Eldad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews