We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Suites
Nearby Hotels
$290
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$232
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
97
54
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
54
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrowne plazamegaro moussikis metro stationrooms are largeiron and ironing boardsmall supermarketusername and passwordplenty of wardrobe spacejunior suitesmetro stopsister propertyquiet areaa king size bedminute walksitting areastaff was very friendly and helpfultwo blocksonly stayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 174 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

When I travel to Athens I prefer to stay near the center, which means rather expensive hotels with small rooms. This time following trip-advisor reviews we have chosen Holliday Suites and we are so pleased that we decided that this is going to be our preferred hotel in Athens. The rooms are literally huge by European standards and they are equipped with whatever a traveler would need, e.g. tea-coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, table with chairs, crockery etc., plus free Wi-Fi. Their web site is accurate. The hotel is located 200 meters from a metro stop from where there is a direct line to the airport. The city center (Syntagma) is just two metro stops away.
Last but not least the front desk personnel are highly professional, friendly and helpful. We did not have breakfast, which seemed rather expensive. There are many cafes and bakeries in the neighborhood as well as a supermarket just around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nina_auth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spacious, clean and cosy suite with lovely bathroom situated in a quiet leafy residential street just a few minutes walk behind Megaro Moussikis metro station. It's just a couple of stops from the city centre metro stations (Acropolis, Syntagma Square) .

We appreciated the space in the fridge, kettle, coffee maker and single hot plate, plus basic crockery/cutlery in the tiny kitchenette to fix up snacks. Handy small supermarket on the corner and a few decent coffee shop/cafes in the immediate vicinity.

Lucky enough to get a suite with a balcony and got the continental breakfast delivered there via room service to enjoy out there in the sunshine. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The swimming pool at the Crowne Plaza that guests can use was in its final week of closure but will be soon available to all visitors to the holiday suites for the summer.

Mount Lycabettus is just a 10 minute amble from the hotel - great for a walk up the hill where there are fab views, a church, cafe and wild tortoises.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconys with a dining table and chairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jowo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is my third visit to Athens and also the third consecutive stay in Holiday Suites.. I cannot think of another hotel or even studio apartment in the place of Holiday Suites, even if a great hotel is there I dont want to know. It has all facilities to make you forget that you are staying in a hotel. People in reception are really amazing and very very helpful. I would like thank to everyone specially Alex (Amazing Person very good at heart), Manolis (He is Greece map and wikipedia.. he tells information, that's enough you just have to follow even though you don't know Greek, you can travel anywhere in Greece with his information), Konstantina and Nikoz are like a family friends.. I would like to recommend "Holiday Suites" strongly.... Visit there and meet those wonderful humans..

Room Tip: anything ends with 8 :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PREMANAND T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in September of 2012. Our experience was absolutely wonderful. The staff were amazing, the concierge was especially helpful and provided a lot of good information about the city, including restaurants in walking distance, which sites to tur at which times of day, and where in the city to go (and where not to go). The suite was clean, spacious, well-appointed, and in excellent condition. With this hotel you also have the use of the gym, sauna, and swimming pool at the Crowne Plaza Hotel 2 blocks away, all of which we used and were happy with. Metro access is very close and easy to use. There is a small grocery store as well as several bakeries and restaurants within 2 blocks of the hotel, which is itself in a reasonably quiet part of town. I would glad to stay here anytime I was in Athens- our experience was simply top-notch.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Good service from staff and spacious rooms but otherwise poor.
Rooms, sheets and pillows smelt badly of smoke. A/C didnt work easily. Noisy room next to lift. Room service menu poor. Limited TV channels. Breakfast not great. Shower only luke warm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews