We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveler rating
492
458
157
56
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
492
458
157
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews syntagma square great location walking distance greek parliament parliament house room was large king george hotel is located late check very nice hotel luxury hotel acropolis view ermou street superior room grande bretagne metro station greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Good hotel, but somewhat obsolete in some facilities, with somewhat fair general elevators (2 units and a little), large and charming room (8th floor), only bath in the bathroom (access problems for disabled or elderly).

Room tip: Good views from some front, very well located, but rooms of upper floors somewhat noisy by air conditioning equipment of nearby buildings
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfred_diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

The location is perfect. Convenient for everything. Everyone we met were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and again the staff were lovely and always smiling. It always got the day off to a wonderful start. We were on a 3 day city break and couldn't have been with our choice of hotel and city.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcgrath7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the NJV Athens Plaza!
We thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Athens and for sharing such an excellent review through Trip Advisor.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay within our property and that our staff was so very kind and helpful and performed at their best so as to provide you a most memorable accommodation experience.
We were also very pleased to read that our top location in the heart of Athens city center met all your expectations and that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet.
We thank you once again for staying with us; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

hotel is really in excellent location , metro station , restaurant , shopping center and the most important place for visitting and wailking , plaka street its very close ,,,,rooms and beds are comfortable , breackfast was middle not perfect .
staffs in breckfast hall stay and speack alot with each others ,,,it wasnt good ,,,

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marycaspian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the NJV Athens Plaza!
We thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Athens and for praising our top location in the heart of Athens city center, close to all major attractions. We were delighted to read that the allocated room and your bed met all your expectations.
We sincerely apologize that our rich breakfast buffet was not as expected. Please be advised that, in case requested our kitchen staff would have been more than happy to assist you and prepare the dish of your preference.
We were unpleasantly surprised reading your comment about the performance of our staff. Please be advised that regularly we receive very positive feedback about their performance. We sincerely apologize that this was not the case.
We thank you once again for staying with us; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Avoid this hotel at all cost. This is a three-star hotel at best, furniture is cracked and outdated, the room looks like a motel 8. On top of this, they double charged me and did not want to issue a refund, after multiple conversations they lied about upgrading me if the room I was in is an upgrade I cannot even imagine what their standard room would be.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timt304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarilenaZ19, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Athens!
We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Athens and for writing a review with Trip Advisor.
After reading your estimation about our property and services we were deeply concerned and would please like to inform you on the following:
After contacting our Reservations Team, you were informed that you had made a one-night reservation for a Standard category room under the non-refundable policy. That means that we were not in the position to cancel the specific type of reservation, as it was a "Non-Refundable" one.
As a gesture of our good will, we upgraded your stay to a Superior category room on the sixth floor, with a city view room.
We are very sorry that the provided room type did not meet your expectations.
Please stay assured that our main concern is to offer the best accommodation experience to all our Guests.
Regarding your comment about a "double charge", we would like to point out that there hasn't been any double charge on your account, on our part.
Thank you once again for staying with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the NJV Athens Plaza, again in the future.
Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service from all especially at the front desk arrived early recieved our room immediately
Very helpful polite and pleasant esp Manou (hope I got the name right) with assistance and recommendations about what to see and show reservations
Most importantly the location is perfect right on The Syntagma Square close to all the main attractions and shopping/restaurants

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank joannae978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the NJV Athens Plaza!
We thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Athens and for sharing such an excellent review through Trip Advisor.
We were delighted to read you had a most memorable stay in our property and that you enjoyed our top location in the heart of Athens city center, close to all major attractions, restaurants and shopping centers.
We thank you for praising the kindness and top performance of our staff who do their best so as to meet all Guests’ expectations. We were very pleased to read that our Front Office Team was so very kind and helpful, assisted you during early check-in and provided you with all necessary information required. It is always very rewarding for us when such generous reviews are expressed about our people!
We thank you once again for staying with us; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews