We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located and friendly staff”
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #39 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Well located and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and we liked. We arrive at 9am and they were very kind giving us an early check in. The room has a confortable size and a new bathroom. My room was at the first floor, so it was very noisy, if you want to stay there, ask for a room in the top floors.

The hotel is well located, at Syntagma Square, walking distance from Plaka and Kolonaki, two neighborhoods with lots of restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Guicarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza while visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services, staff and location. Please accept our apologies for the street noise you experience, although our windows are sound proof. We look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza and we hope your next stay with us will be most satisfying.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    346
    115
    40
    24
See reviews for
164
317
49
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Traditional 5-star hotel, good location, good views, convenient transportation, shopping boutiques and restaurants everywhere, perfect hotel equipment! Friendly staff! Environment quiet! Comfortable beds!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peipeigutgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable, enjoyed our excellent location and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice medium size hotel situated in the heart of Athens, constitutional square. Very clean, good service, ideal for business. The noise from the road van be heard, if a light sleeper, it may be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us, through Trip Advisor, your comments about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were satisfied with the location and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your next trip to Athens in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

When we arrived at Syntagma Square and the hotel was pointed out to us from across the Square, our initial impression was one of great disappointment. The façade was in a sorry state and desperately in need of cleaning; the interior was a little better but some upgrading is overdue.

Our bedroom was lavishly appointed with good quality furnishings but the bathroom was dated and jarringly lit in white florescent lighting; the toilet and shower could be better maintained.

The hotel website touted the Acropolis view, but it is over-rated; the Acropolis is set on a hill and can be seen from many many places all around Athens. Although we had the deluxe room with the view of the Acropolis, you really need binoculars to appreciate it. It is that far away and the view was spoilt by non-descript office buildings, satellite dishes and rooftop antennae in between.

The location is good and central to all the shopping and eateries of Monastiraki, Plaka and a short walk to the entrance to the Acropolis.

Although it was stated in our booking confirmation that for our deluxe room, Wifi was complimentary and this was confirmed by the lady who checked us in when she kindly showed us how to log in, 3 days of wifi access was included in our checkout bill. When we questioned the charge, the man at checkout shrugged and said the system didn't show that wifi was free. He even asked us for the name of the lady who checked us in! How can I remember the name of the lady at checkin 3 days ago? Luckily I had not thrown away the booking confirmation but had to rummage through my bags to find it. The charge was reversed without any apology.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveleworld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into serious consideration as we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation. Please be advised that our Hotel is being partially renovated in order to meet all our Guest's expectations and our exterior as well is programmed to be cleaned this month. Concerning the inconvenienced you experienced during your check out regarding Wi-Fi charges in your Deluxe room, we would like to apologize and reassure you that we’re taking all necessary actions for such an incident not to occur in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza and we hope your next stay with us will be most satisfying
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We only stayed for a night (checked in 7:30pm checked out 10:30am) and booked the basic room. The staff were excellent, the porter went to the trouble of pointing out features of the room which was helpful. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. We experienced some minor inconveniences, (aircon temperature wouldn't shift from 23 degrees C, couldn't lock the safe), which would have been fixed if we contacted reception but as we were only staying a short time we put up with it. The bed was comfortable, we slept well even though it was too warm for our liking. The breakfast room is beautiful, you'd be hard pressed to find a more inviting space to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and staff. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, we would like to thank you for your remarks & tips about facilities offered as it is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future!
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was a post-cruise stay in Athens. You simply can't beat the location. It is central to all the shopping/attractions. The view from the hotel is incredible. Our room view from our balcony was identical to that of their website. Seeing the Parathenon from our room during the day and especially at night was awe-inspiring. Our room was large and well equiped. The bathroom was huge. The complementary breakfast buffet was excellent with an extensive variety of food and local delicacies. I had absolutely no complaints and would highly recommend this as an up scale choice hotel in Athens.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure reading that you were most satisfied with the location, the view of the Acropolis, accommodations & breakfast. It is always a great reward for us all to read such reviews of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future!
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the NJV Plaza on a post cruise excursion for one night. The room was top of the line junior suite, room number 614. There was every amenity imaginable for the bath. Bed was on the softer side but very comfortable. The restaurant is higher priced, but the food was very good. Our breakfast buffet was complimentary and there was EVERYTHING that anyone could want. The location is very centrally located within a few blocks of the Acropolis entry. A normal large European city street with the normal parking at a premium and crazy traffic. The bottom line is we have absolutely no compliants and recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to stay in downtown Athens at an excellent up scale hotel. Fabulous.

Room Tip: The rooms that have a fourteen on each floor, such as 514, 614 or 714 are junior suites and have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VA-Short-Term
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these, are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#10 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#40 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Syntagma
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#17 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Property: NJV Athens Plaza
Address: 2 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#34 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#37 Family Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing