We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NJV Athens Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$285
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$374
$346
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$1,165
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athens Lotus Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
$105
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
402
407
131
46
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
407
131
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaregreat locationwalking distancegreek parliamentfive star hotelking georgehotel is locatedparliament buildingvery nice hotelroom was largeermou streetsuperior roomairport busbreakfast buffetacropolis viewgrande bretagnegreece
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at this nice hotel, that stands on a great location in central Athens, while attending business meetings nearby in hot July days.
The room was comfortable however the air conditioning seemed not to work very properly for such hot weather. There was a balcony but unfortunately without Parthenon view in my case, just a side street... Breakfast was enjoyable and with good quality, served in a comfortable restaurant at mezzanine level, with several options to choose from.
Clearly the downside was that wi-fi internet access was not included and the daily rate for access was 19 euros, which doesn't seem to make sense in these days of ubiquous connections. Only one computer in the lobby could be used for free by hotel guests, and this is clearly not enough for a hotel of this size and category (this is why I couldn't rate "Service" higher, although staff at breakfast were quite efficient). It is rated as 5 stars but overall it didn't seem to have enough for that classification, despite the location etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuiAna_ptbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants.
With regards to the Internet and pricing, please note that our prices are in line with other same category hotel properties. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza in the near future.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located in Syntagma square , excellent service, nice and clean rooms, beautiful views to the Parthenon from some rooms, complete breakfast , definitely a good choice!!
Some bathrooms needs update

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about our hotel. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We look forward to welcoming you back in our fine Hotel.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

thanks to a seminar in Athens, i had the chance to stay at one of the main hotels of Athens. the location of the hotel is ideal to combine business and pleasure.
The hotel has a conference hall comfortable and in nice colouring.the chairs in navy blue and give a comfort for long time sitting.the walls in a vanilla color and a light blue carpet.
My room had all the facilities of a hotel of its quality,the bathroom all by marble and luxurious, the main colour of the room was a light creme and a warm brown,made cosy the stay.
My wifi access was perfect,and free thanks to my conference.Usually the 5 star hotels charge their internet connection.
At the end of our conference we had a cocktail gathering on the roof garden and this was an experience,the best option to end a formal meeting.Loved the view,so pleased by the service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterinaFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your exceptional experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. Thank you again for your polite comments and recommendation.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family & I reached NVJ hotel at about 9pm in June 2013 & the best thing that happened to us was after ages we met a human being Emmanuel Linardi who loves his job & his guests. Emmanuel seemed to be the front office receptionist & his was of caring & sharing details on Athens was what made us love Athens. My family & I found the whole experience with Emmanuel just brilliant, amazing & wonderful. If ever I launch a hotel in India, I will woo Emmanuel to be the gust relations manager of my hotel & I am sure my hotel will be full most of the times.
The room & view was good & we checked out the next morning to visit Acropolis. On the whole the hotel is worth staying as it is in the right location with good facilities, fair prices & It has Emmanuel Linardi a human being who loves his job & his guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VipinSachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are delighted you left our hotel with the excellent impressions you describe.
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel once more, on many future occasions.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had a 4 day stay in the hotel and i really enjoyed it.
The location of the hotel is ideal, every district is close with the subway or you can reach by feet all the center . I had a 4th floor with balcony room, although the main road and the traffic,i had a very quiet sleep ,thanks to the soundproof windows.
The rooms are large and in all amenities,satellite lcd tv,hair dryer in a normal size in the bathroom, mini bar etc.
The rooms are divided in smoking and non smoking rooms, so the air in the room is fresh and clean (for non smokers as me).
The staff kind and multililngual, gave me infos for all sightseeings and tips for moving smart in the centre.
Liked my stay so much.

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking if you do not smoke
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunosL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure receiving positive comments about our facilities and our services, as our primary goal is to fulfil our guests' needs and make their stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews