We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, excellent service, nice view”
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #35 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located in Syntagma square , excellent service, nice and clean rooms, beautiful views to the Parthenon from some rooms, complete breakfast , definitely a good choice!!
Some bathrooms needs update

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about our hotel. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We look forward to welcoming you back in our fine Hotel.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 987 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

thanks to a seminar in Athens, i had the chance to stay at one of the main hotels of Athens. the location of the hotel is ideal to combine business and pleasure.
The hotel has a conference hall comfortable and in nice colouring.the chairs in navy blue and give a comfort for long time sitting.the walls in a vanilla color and a light blue carpet.
My room had all the facilities of a hotel of its quality,the bathroom all by marble and luxurious, the main colour of the room was a light creme and a warm brown,made cosy the stay.
My wifi access was perfect,and free thanks to my conference.Usually the 5 star hotels charge their internet connection.
At the end of our conference we had a cocktail gathering on the roof garden and this was an experience,the best option to end a formal meeting.Loved the view,so pleased by the service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterinaFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your exceptional experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. Thank you again for your polite comments and recommendation.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family & I reached NVJ hotel at about 9pm in June 2013 & the best thing that happened to us was after ages we met a human being Emmanuel Linardi who loves his job & his guests. Emmanuel seemed to be the front office receptionist & his was of caring & sharing details on Athens was what made us love Athens. My family & I found the whole experience with Emmanuel just brilliant, amazing & wonderful. If ever I launch a hotel in India, I will woo Emmanuel to be the gust relations manager of my hotel & I am sure my hotel will be full most of the times.
The room & view was good & we checked out the next morning to visit Acropolis. On the whole the hotel is worth staying as it is in the right location with good facilities, fair prices & It has Emmanuel Linardi a human being who loves his job & his guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VipinSachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are delighted you left our hotel with the excellent impressions you describe.
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel once more, on many future occasions.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had a 4 day stay in the hotel and i really enjoyed it.
The location of the hotel is ideal, every district is close with the subway or you can reach by feet all the center . I had a 4th floor with balcony room, although the main road and the traffic,i had a very quiet sleep ,thanks to the soundproof windows.
The rooms are large and in all amenities,satellite lcd tv,hair dryer in a normal size in the bathroom, mini bar etc.
The rooms are divided in smoking and non smoking rooms, so the air in the room is fresh and clean (for non smokers as me).
The staff kind and multililngual, gave me infos for all sightseeings and tips for moving smart in the centre.
Liked my stay so much.

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking if you do not smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunosL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure receiving positive comments about our facilities and our services, as our primary goal is to fulfil our guests' needs and make their stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here for one night and it is always great to be around the centre of Athens. The hotel is in a great location and it is a five star hotel, although in need of a bit of attention. The room was plain, so was the bathroom and compared to other five star hotels I've stayed before, it certainly shows its age and neglect. Breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant indeed.
If you decide to stay in the centre of Athens, I would recommend it as long as you get a good price and can't afford the hotels nearby or the very good Electra Palace in Plaka.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about the hotel. It was a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and our service. We would like to inform you that we are renovating all our rooms and facilities in order to offer the best standard of hospitality and accommodation to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Its a good hotel for its location . However for a five star hotel! I find disappointing to have to pay for an internet access. Secondly the interior room is plain and average. The people working at the reception were friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VASO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. With regards to the Internet pricing, please note that our prices are in line with other same category hotel properties. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us once more on your future visit to Athens.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

its location makes it the perfect hotel, always wanted to spend a night here. A 2 day stay in the city, i asked a square view room,and had one on the 5th floor. amazing view,only for this you must have a stay here.
the room was large and had the needed comforts,as a 5* one.Loved the bath,had a bath tube and is all by marble.luxury and clean, the bathrobes fluffy and soft.
I enjoyed the breakfast,rich and fresh,do not miss it.excellent omelate.
The wifi is fine,you can use the hotel's, a fast connection,or you can try to connect on city's one but the browsing is slow. the personnel kind and willing.
You can reach by walking all the top districts or you can use the metro. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanosdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your warm report following your recent stay at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza. It is highly gratifying and is a great motivation for our staff to continue offering the high standards of service you experienced. Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Athens.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#8 of 282 in Athens
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Address: 2 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#30 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#45 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $158 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing