We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NJV Athens Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Athens(Athens)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$586
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Hotel(Athens)
$421
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
419
416
140
50
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
416
140
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaregreat locationwalking distancegreek parliamenthotel is locatedking georgeparliament buildingvery nice hotelluxury hotelroom was largelate checkermou streetsuperior roomairport busacropolis viewgrande bretagnegreece
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place is such a great value ! You are in the middle of everything great view of the Acropolis , nice size rooms and ok service. This is not a luxury hotel with exceptional service but the rooms , location and view and price make up for that. The serve a nice breakfast for free too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knicpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very nice location in the heart of Athens. The room that they gave as at the first time was a little bit dark and smelly but the change it for us into a better room. It was almost clean, the service was absolute and the breakfast was amazing!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Operator X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind remarks on our property. As our main goal is to offer to our guests high quality facilities and services, it is great to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We booked a suite for us and our 2 oldest children at a fair price. Spacious room, very friendly staff in general. The breakfast was also delicious.
Situated at the most convenient place, right next to Syntagma square.
Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on April 4th, 2013. I have chosen it for its location, because it is located in the heart of Athens, on the Constitutonal Sq, right across the Metro Station. I found it ver good, with the most helpful and polite staff. I had to leave the room at 6.30 a.m. next morning and they have brought me breakfast in the room, without extra charge, as it is usually served from 7.00 a.m.
The only drawback I found was the fact that the room was too hot, so I couldn't sleep properly. Moreover, my room (417) was overlooking some heavy machinery of the hotel, which made a lot of noise, during the night, and this, along with the heat, didn't help me much in sleeping.
But I think that these two can be easily overpassed. I definately suggest it and I will surely visit it again in the future.

Room Tip: Try not to choose a room above the machinery I have told you about! If you are given one of those, please ask for another one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us once more on your future visit to Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Ideally situated in the centre of Athens ,only minutes walk away from Plaka, the fashionable Kolonaki district and main shopping areas.. The staff (from the doorman, reception, waiters), were all exceptionally courteous and friendly making you feel very welcome. I was given a pleasant room which was spacious and tastefully decorated.The double glazing provided excellent noise insulation which is a must in the centre of the city. Although the room/bathroom contained all the usual amenities which you would expect for a 5 star hotel, it lacked complimentary coffe/tea facilities which are found in less expensive hotels. The "business centre" with free access to internet for booking/confirming flights etc was useful and the staff were helpful. The concierge was helpful and kind and I appreciated the service.The breakfast was truly excellent! Not only was it delicious but it was laid out and presented with particular care, attention given to presentation as well as well as quality and variety. The high temp in the bedroom could not be controlled. Otherwise the stay was very enjoyable and I certainly plan to return when next in Athens

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABCNorthEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product.We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews