We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Very Good Hotel-Almost Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #41 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Very Good Hotel-Almost Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very nice location in the heart of Athens. The room that they gave as at the first time was a little bit dark and smelly but the change it for us into a better room. It was almost clean, the service was absolute and the breakfast was amazing!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Operator X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind remarks on our property. As our main goal is to offer to our guests high quality facilities and services, it is great to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    294
    101
    37
    18
See reviews for
126
267
41
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kateríni, Pieria, Greece
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We booked a suite for us and our 2 oldest children at a fair price. Spacious room, very friendly staff in general. The breakfast was also delicious.
Situated at the most convenient place, right next to Syntagma square.
Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kounávoi, Iraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on April 4th, 2013. I have chosen it for its location, because it is located in the heart of Athens, on the Constitutonal Sq, right across the Metro Station. I found it ver good, with the most helpful and polite staff. I had to leave the room at 6.30 a.m. next morning and they have brought me breakfast in the room, without extra charge, as it is usually served from 7.00 a.m.
The only drawback I found was the fact that the room was too hot, so I couldn't sleep properly. Moreover, my room (417) was overlooking some heavy machinery of the hotel, which made a lot of noise, during the night, and this, along with the heat, didn't help me much in sleeping.
But I think that these two can be easily overpassed. I definately suggest it and I will surely visit it again in the future.

Room Tip: Try not to choose a room above the machinery I have told you about! If you are given one of those, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us once more on your future visit to Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH ENGLAND
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Ideally situated in the centre of Athens ,only minutes walk away from Plaka, the fashionable Kolonaki district and main shopping areas.. The staff (from the doorman, reception, waiters), were all exceptionally courteous and friendly making you feel very welcome. I was given a pleasant room which was spacious and tastefully decorated.The double glazing provided excellent noise insulation which is a must in the centre of the city. Although the room/bathroom contained all the usual amenities which you would expect for a 5 star hotel, it lacked complimentary coffe/tea facilities which are found in less expensive hotels. The "business centre" with free access to internet for booking/confirming flights etc was useful and the staff were helpful. The concierge was helpful and kind and I appreciated the service.The breakfast was truly excellent! Not only was it delicious but it was laid out and presented with particular care, attention given to presentation as well as well as quality and variety. The high temp in the bedroom could not be controlled. Otherwise the stay was very enjoyable and I certainly plan to return when next in Athens

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCNorthEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product.We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

the hotel is convenient for business purposes because of its location,but is not a strictly business hotel. made me impression that combines all types of trips.
The concierge was helpful and kind,i appreciated the service and the willing of the staff.
The hotel has enough spaces to have an appointment or to do some work with good wi fi connection.
My room spacious and clean, has an old style decoration,wood and marble,has also all facilities needed.
The breakfast in a variety of products and all fresh. enjoyed it as much as i could.
the location of course is the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SebastianBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
we have read your very kind comments with great appreciation and satisfaction. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very good 4 star hotel not 5.amazing central location,good spacious rooms,litle noise in room-maiby need triple glasing windows, but Athens is noisy city almost central place-syntagma square,very good furniture in room,good sleep quality,nice "old"style,breakfast just down to hotel rating,shure need improvment&more variosity,amazing vew to Acpopolis even from room,ask 6floor,very frendly &helpfull staff ,no gym , no sauna,no pool,but once again Locationi is all the money.walking distance to Plaka,Psiri,Kolonaki -famous Athens destinations.
Visit Lithos restaurant in Plaka & Ithaki in Vouliagmeni to enjoy good food.
Dont forget Athens never sleap...

Room Tip: Higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oleglimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for Christmas with family. Location is excellent if you want to be in the heart of Athens. All you need is in walking distance and easy access to Metro.

Room very spacious and always very clean, nice view of Syntagma square and Parthenonas. Some investment in bed mattresses as the where not best quality with some bumps.

Do include breakfast, it was great and much better than the average of all hotels in Greece. All staff very helpful.

Overall all what we wanted it what we got at a good value for money price. Will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PanosAngelaSmaragda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your warm report following your recent stay at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza. It is highly gratifying and is a great motivation for our staff to continue offering the high standards of service you experienced. Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#7 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#14 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#37 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 2,391 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Property: NJV Athens Plaza
Address: 2, Vas. Georgiou A' Street | Syntagma Square, Athens 10564, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#34 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#37 Family Hotel in Athens
#55 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing