We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #40 of 337 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
limassol
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very good 4 star hotel not 5.amazing central location,good spacious rooms,litle noise in room-maiby need triple glasing windows, but Athens is noisy city almost central place-syntagma square,very good furniture in room,good sleep quality,nice "old"style,breakfast just down to hotel rating,shure need improvment&more variosity,amazing vew to Acpopolis even from room,ask 6floor,very frendly &helpfull staff ,no gym , no sauna,no pool,but once again Locationi is all the money.walking distance to Plaka,Psiri,Kolonaki -famous Athens destinations.
Visit Lithos restaurant in Plaka & Ithaki in Vouliagmeni to enjoy good food.
Dont forget Athens never sleap...

Room Tip: Higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oleglimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    313
    105
    37
    21
See reviews for
142
287
41
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for Christmas with family. Location is excellent if you want to be in the heart of Athens. All you need is in walking distance and easy access to Metro.

Room very spacious and always very clean, nice view of Syntagma square and Parthenonas. Some investment in bed mattresses as the where not best quality with some bumps.

Do include breakfast, it was great and much better than the average of all hotels in Greece. All staff very helpful.

Overall all what we wanted it what we got at a good value for money price. Will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PanosAngelaSmaragda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your warm report following your recent stay at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza. It is highly gratifying and is a great motivation for our staff to continue offering the high standards of service you experienced. Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for 1 night. The service (reception, breakfast) was excellent, very professional.
The room was very spacious, the bathroom too, were both very clean. I liked that there was a door separating the bathroom from the main room. Good bathroom amenities (apivita). But: the beds-pillows-blankets were old-fashioned and generally the room had new (e.g. plasma tv) and old elements. The breakfast although consists of all the basic (maybe more), my opinion is that it is not of a 5star hotel. The price we paid was OK, given the central location (highly recommended=near everything) and the professional staff, who made us feel very welcome. I would stay again if the price was a bit lower.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vic2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your warm report following your recent stay at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza. It is highly gratifying and is a great motivation for our staff to continue offering the high standards of service you experienced. Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Average hotel with a great location, all main atractions in the city are within a short walking distance.

Rooms a bit dated, but big and clean. Comfy bed. More than enough for what you need when you visit Athens.

Breakfast not too varied but correct.

Excellent service. Staff willing to help, really nice and helpful.

A great choice with a fantastic price-quality relationship. I would recommend it to my friends

Room Tip: Some rooms are facing the Parlament and the Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest, it is always a pleasure to hear that we have been able to meet the expectations of our guests and that they have had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for your kind comments which have also been shared with our staff, and we look forward to having you back with us once more in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

the hotel has super view.it is located in the heart of the town,syntagma piazza, is ampious and comfortable. has a classic air,it is near by all hot spots, Kolonaki area, Plaka,nightlife of downtown,in a walking distance 10 minutes.
We had a large room,wood and marble, had bathroom toiletries and hairdryer, the room equipped with flat tv and a bar and everything you need in a hotel room.
the staff kind and smiley, the best time in the hotel is the breakfast time,greek and fresh,rich and comfortable room. really enjoyed it.
the wifi is payable in all 5 star hotels so did not made me impression. (i read in other reviews the wifi charge) .
I think the price is reasonable for the location of the hotel and for what offers. enjoyed the most my stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicardoGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza on your recent visit to Athens and for your recommendation. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Ideally situated in the centre of Athens ,only minutes walk away from Plaka, the fashionable Kolonaki district and main shopping areas.(Avoid though if demonstrations are expected!). The staff (from the doorman, reception, waiters), were all exceptionally courteous and friendly making you feel very welcome. We were given a recently renovated room which was spacious and tastefully decorated.The double glazing provided excellent noise insulation which is a must in the centre of the city. Although the room/bathroom contained all the usual amenities which you would expect for a 5 star hotel, it lacked complimentary coffe/tea facilities which are found in less expensive hotels.It is also annoying to have to pay for wi-fi in luxury hotels when this service is provided for free almost everywhere. The breakfast was truly excellent! Not only was it delicious but it was laid out and presented with particular care, attention given to presentation as well as well as quality and variety. Our only "complaint" was the excessively high temp in the bedroom which could not be controlled as well as the exceedingly dry atmosphere. Otherwise our stay very enjoyable and we certainly plan to return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of Acropolis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaymanRedGuard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest, your kind comments were greatly appreciated and we are delighted your experience at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel was so pisitive. Your comments are the best motivation our staff can have to continue offering the service you describe in such glowing terms. We hope to have you back with us on your future visits to Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veroia Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We booked the hotel by its location, the subway is in front of the hotel and you can reach directly by airport,very convenient.
The hotel is well known because faces the Syntagma square,the most famous square of Greece.
Although its reputation and its formal style, the staff is surpisingly gentle and helpful, nothing was a trouble for them. It made us good impression.
Our room was in an upper floor,had also a balcony. Clean and with right space,the furnitures were suitable for the room.
Our stay was relaxing and in a warm atmosphere,the end of festivities,even though i had to work some hours also,the wifi is in a good condition,there is a bar that is more quiet than the coffee bar of the lobby.
Generally the prices are logical for what offers .For sure we will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThanosVeroia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens.We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#8 of 337 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 337 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 2,546 reviews
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#37 of 337 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Syntagma
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#14 of 337 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Property: NJV Athens Plaza
Address: 2 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#34 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#37 Family Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing