We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Athens
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
97
145
72
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
145
72
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location small fridge in the room vending machine small square no window lovely little hotel walking distance minute stroll boiled eggs quiet at night priced hotel rooms are clean small elevator athens airport nice stay historical sites budget hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 352 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Fantastic value for money. Walking distance to the acropolis, new museum, Hadrian's arch etc. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was clean, safe and comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123lorenz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

This is one of the best budget hotels in Athen's part-pedestrianised old quarter of Plaka that clusters around the slopes of the Acropolis. It's a great base for a couple of days sightseeing, on a quiet backstreet a few minutes' walk from the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, Temple of Zeus and the triumphal arch. The area is touristy but cute and defintiely the most attractive area of Athens. The hotel is basic but the staff are friendly, breakfast is decent and the rooms are clean with little en suite bathrooms and flat screen tvs. On check-out day, the hotel very kindly stored my bag to pick up later so I could go exploring without lugging it about.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tryptype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

If you need somewhere to set base while exploring Athens, this is the place.
Very nice people at the reception desk, and walking distance from almost everything.
Clean rooms and bathroom, quiet, and a good breakfast for you to start the exploring day.
No complaints at all.
It was the only place I stayed in while in Athens, so don't take my word for it and keep comparing prices and locations. But I think that regarding both those things this was a place I could recommend.

Room tip: go for the third (and last floor) rooms
Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Pynandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed just one night before heading to the islands. This place was clean and our room was quite spacious, though it seems the rooms may vary quite a bit in size and layout. The bathroom was tiny but the shower had great water pressure though the shower curtain allowed quite a bit of water to spill onto the floor. Front desk personnel quite friendly and helpful. The price was good and the place is quite convenient, so fine for a non-luxurious stop-off.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We only stayed at the Adams Hotel for a night, but it was a pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful in making suggestions of how to spend our limited time in Athens, and our room was quiet at night even though we were near a lot of restaurants. My husband and I had to push our two twin beds together, but otherwise a great stay!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews