We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Athens
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
97
145
72
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
145
72
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location small fridge in the room vending machine small square no window lovely little hotel walking distance minute stroll boiled eggs quiet at night priced hotel rooms are clean small elevator athens airport nice stay historical sites budget hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 352 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed just one night before heading to the islands. This place was clean and our room was quite spacious, though it seems the rooms may vary quite a bit in size and layout. The bathroom was tiny but the shower had great water pressure though the shower curtain allowed quite a bit of water to spill onto the floor. Front desk personnel quite friendly and helpful. The price was good and the place is quite convenient, so fine for a non-luxurious stop-off.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We only stayed at the Adams Hotel for a night, but it was a pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful in making suggestions of how to spend our limited time in Athens, and our room was quiet at night even though we were near a lot of restaurants. My husband and I had to push our two twin beds together, but otherwise a great stay!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

As we were planing to spent our vocation mainly in Crete we had very short time to stay in Athens. It was the challenge of location and budget for Athens chapter. Adams Hotel proved to be ideal and we enjoyed our stay there. Nice, helpful and co operative staff. The best of all was hotel location.In the early morning looking up to the Acropolis was a joyful feeling. The breakfast and rooms were fine. Syntagma square is less than ten minutes walk. Arch of Hadrian was just two minutes away from from Adams Hotel. The National Park and the Parliament both were very close. Simply we made the best out of our limited stay because of our correct selection of the hotel.

Room tip: Ask for Acropolis view.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 438bashark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Adams Hotel is in the Plaka district in Athens, best location to be in. Very close to the Acropolis and all the tourist attractions. Our room was fairly small but adequate, very clean. The breakfast is very good and reception staff very helpful, especially Panos. Thank you Panos for making our visit to Athens so easy.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorisoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Found Adams Hotel to be a very well kept updated older hotel. Had room on top floor with huge balcony overlooking Plaka side of Acropolis. Surprising quiet at night considering how busy the area is. Very satisfying breakfast. There is a fridge and TV in the room. For a better view you can access the roof.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews