We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Athens
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
97
145
72
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
145
72
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location small fridge in the room vending machine small square no window lovely little hotel walking distance minute stroll boiled eggs quiet at night priced hotel rooms are clean small elevator athens airport nice stay historical sites budget hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 352 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Excellent location. Right in the middle of everything and very close to public transport. All the staff members were very friendly and helpful with an excellent English. My room had a balcony with a beautiful view!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

1) Everything in this hotel is perfect. The location in Plaka / Akropoli make it very walkable to all the major sights. Within radius of 15 mins, we easily readh Akropoli, Flea Market, Monastiraki Sq, Syntagma Sq, Hadrianopolis, Temple of Zeus, Filopapous Hill and great connection to both Airport and Piraeus.

2) Reception desk lady didnt talk a lot. She briefed us on where to go and see. And she is a fine young lady and always speak with a caring low tone. In the night, the middle aged guy also is a fine guy who helped us a lot. The management let us leave our luggage in the storage area for 3 days while we went to Santorini. Thanks.

3) Rooms : We paid €40 for one night with Akropoli view, balcony and mini fridge. All are well. And the room is massive with nice decent decorations. All are excellent.
We totally recommend people to stay here. It is a very nice hotel. Nothing can go wrong if you stay here.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank NizamMasood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Travel Date: Jan'15
How to get here: From Athens airport take a train to Acropolis station. 5-10 min walking.

Located at a very quite area. Easy access to Acropolis and museum. The room that we get exactly like the one in a picture. We have been walking up and down from the Plaka district and Monastiraki, but the cheapest price you can get to buy souvenir just right near to your hotel.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank IzzShariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and it was a very central location. We were able to get everywhere on foot. Plenty of restaurants in the area to suit all budgets. The bathroom was very small and no vanity to put our toileteries on. The furnishings and walls need to be repainted and refreshed as it is a little dingy. It was winter so the balcony wasn't really worth paying extra for.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bandof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews