We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adams Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adams Hotel
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Location is everything and this hotel cannot be better placed, being in the heart of Plaka. If you are looking for a good budget-conscious booking you can't go wrong. We booked two family rooms; one had two separate bedrooms the other had two beds in a small room off the door, but was offset by an enormous veranda with great views. The bathrooms are tired but work. Breakfast was fine; there was plenty and the Greek yoghurt and honey was to die for. Certainly would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    78
    42
    10
    12
See reviews for
46
78
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Adams hotel - Athens
Great location.
The hotel has an excellent central location in Plaka, however my taxi driver found it difficult to find as it is amongst the labyrinth of streets of Plaka. I was staying here with some family, there were 6 of us in total. My family arrived first earlier in the day and I arrived at about 10 in the evening. Upon arrival I fell up the stairs and the man attending the reception desk just looked at me and didn't do anything to help me at all. I told him I was with the party of 6, to which he said your family are out and I don't know which room you are in, so you'll have to wait for them to get back before I can let you in. I asked if we could look in the three rooms and just see which one was empty, but he said no. All I wanted was a shower after my long journey, and it was only after I made the effort to contact my relatives that they came back and I could get into the room.
The room itself was perfectly functional, the bed was comfortable, clean bed linen, air con. The bathroom was very tiny, but the shower worked, so was fine.
The lady that was on reception was very friendly and helpful, she helped us get a minibus down to Lavrion for the following day and was generally nice and chatty, asking where we were from and if we needed any help with knowing what to see where to eat etc.
The breakfast was ok, consisting of a continental style.
In the second evening, the night receptionist was again quite rude, he asked us to 'move {out of the foyer}, I'm trying to work', also later we went for dinner and popped back to the hotel,(The door was at this time locked and so he had to come and open it for guests), we wanted to go out for a few drinks and he was very persistent in asking when we would be back and it was a massive inconvenience for him to have to open the door for us.
All in all, the hotel was perfectly functional, in an excellent area, the daytime reception lady was lovely, but the night receptionist left a lot to be desired in the customer service area. Definitely good value for money in comparison to a lot of others in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ew287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We were really impressed with this tourist level hotel. It's right in the Plaka (but the quiet part of the Plaka). Our room also came with a great acropolis view. The rate was around $80 per night. The breakfast was also included, and not bad. For the price, this place can't be beat.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank travelinlight58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istambul
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Clean, reasonably sized room with large terrace looking at Acropolis, fridge, excellent service. Perfect location close to excellent restairants and pedestrian streets.Very good hotel in its category. Would stay again.

Helpful?
3 Thank WhiteRabbitz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Adam's Hotel was just right and easy to find; quiet yet in the heart of Plaka. We had a corner room which was terrific – two large windows and a nice balcony. Breakfast was very good with homemade yogurt, and the breakfast room is sunny and welcoming. The rooms and the lift are small and while there is nothing impressive about this hotel, everything was clean and fine and the price was right. So if you want an excellent fun neighborhood, close to the Acropolis, the Acropolis Museum and other sites, and you are watching expenses, this is a good choice.
It's an easy downhill walk from the airport-bus stop in Syntagma. Just walk down Amalias and turn right on Thalou (just before Hadrian's arch). Walk two short blocks in and it's on the corner.

Room Tip: We loved our corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank plscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The location is great, so close to everything and we had a lovely view of the Acropolis. It's an easy train ride from the airport. The hotel facilities are basic and it's an older style building. We had a double bed which was fine but the mattress wasn't very comfortable. I think if the hotel replaced the mattress then our stay would have been much better. Overall it's a good place to stay in Athens and within walking distance to most things.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights at the beginning of our trip to Greece. The hotel was in a great location, it was in the plaka district which is near all the little shops and within walking distance of the Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, Ancient Agora, Hadrian's arch as well as the downtown garden/park area. The hotel was clean, well kept. Breakfast was not included in the price, but with all the great restaurants around, it really wasn't necessary. The bed was decent, there was a lot of room in the room. There were two beds as well as an extra cot. The bathroom was in good shape. There was a little balcony off the room, it didn't really have any view but it was nice to sit out and overlook the streets. It was a bit noisy in the early evening with the cars driving by but we were on the second floor, so upstairs may be better. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen441985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Hotel Acropolis House
Hotel Acropolis House
#82 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Plaka
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#185 of 336 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#125 of 336 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#79 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Plaka
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#119 of 336 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Hotel

Property: Adams Hotel
Address: 6 Cherefodos | at Thalou, Athens 105 58, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adams Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Hotel is a recently renovated hotel in the centre of Athens, in close distance to all the important historical monuments and the shopping area of Athens. Our friendly and experienced personnel, will help you organise your stay in Athens with the best possible way.Each room is equipped with a TFT TV, air-condition, telephone and a desk and offers view to Acropolis. All rooms have a private balcony and bathroom with shower and toilet. For your convinience, we offer a 24hour WiFi internet connection.Adams Hotel is in Plaka, in the heart of Athens, under the Acropolis shadow. Located in the middle of the historical centre of Athens, it is 5 minutes away from Syntagma square and Athen's exclusive shopping areas (Kolonaki, Ermou str. etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Adams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing