We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Adams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adams Hotel
Ranked #101 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel is 10 minutes walk from either the bus stop at Syntagma Square or from the Acropolis Metro station. It is situated right in the heart of the Plaka area but in a nice quiet location. The hotel staff were English speakers and were helpful in planning our trips, checking trains and ordering taxi's for us. The fixtures & fittings and the décor could be brought up to date, however the room was comfortable and had everything we needed. I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martin24722612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    95
    46
    12
    14
See reviews for
55
93
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just a few weeks ago I stayed at Adams hotel with my housebound and children.The hotel is located in the most beautiful area in the city!!! It feels like you live in a Greek island with little shops and narrow streets but actually you are in the center of the city.
All the staff in the hotel is very friendly The room was big enough and clean!!! Our room had a separate bedroom for the children and a big bathroom with bathtub.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank EFI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay, the staff was very helpful, specially Panos (hope that is the correct spelling) he help us a lot with everything we needed. Breakfast was good and the location was the best for us, right in Plaka, closed to very nice restaurants, stores, pharmacy etc, and off course close to Acropolis and all touristic places.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Adams was a pleasant little surprise, tucked away from the main streets, but very very close to the major sites - Acropolis, Agora, Hadrian's Arch, the acropolis metro station, shopping streets etc. Aphrodite, the manager was very helpful to give us information that we sought. There is an elevator and the room was very pleasantly done, clean, ample space, with a little balcony with lots of sunshine. The wifi was working well in the lobby and in the rooms. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were very happy with this place as it was close to syntagma square, acropolis and the other touristy places. We also went to delphi from here and Afroditi on the reception desk was simply wonderful. She found out all the information for our delphi trip and was more than happy to answer all of our queries. Would definitely recommend this place and stay again next time in Athens.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

location couldnt be better and value for money is spot on!
decor is...well, a bit dated..but very clean and we had quite a spacious room.

this is a great hotel if you are in Athens for the weekend and want to see everything of if you are there for a couple of days on the way to an island.

bars , restaurants, city centre, markets all within short walking distance. felt v. safe and happy to walk around the neighbourhood there :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Perfectly located next to the pedestrian street rolling round the Acropolis. Great views too. The price is very reasonable, and while the hotel revels in its '90s decor, it provides an real 'hotel' service as opposed to hostel-type hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruairi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Hotel Phaedra
Hotel Phaedra
#109 of 326 in Athens
318 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#115 of 326 in Athens
227 reviews
Plaka
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#195 of 326 in Athens
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#74 of 326 in Athens
303 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Acropolis House
Hotel Acropolis House
#86 of 326 in Athens
474 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 326 in Athens
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Hotel

Property: Adams Hotel
Address: 6 Cherefodos | at Thalou, Athens 105 58, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adams Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Hotel is a recently renovated hotel in the centre of Athens, in close distance to all the important historical monuments and the shopping area of Athens. Our friendly and experienced personnel, will help you organise your stay in Athens with the best possible way.Each room is equipped with a TFT TV, air-condition, telephone and a desk and offers view to Acropolis. All rooms have a private balcony and bathroom with shower and toilet. For your convinience, we offer a 24hour WiFi internet connection.Adams Hotel is in Plaka, in the heart of Athens, under the Acropolis shadow. Located in the middle of the historical centre of Athens, it is 5 minutes away from Syntagma square and Athen's exclusive shopping areas (Kolonaki, Ermou str. etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing