We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Adams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adams Hotel
Ranked #101 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed overnight in the Adams Hotel September 13 prior to leaving on a cruise. The reviews were correct - this was the perfect location in Athens. We were able to walk right around the corner for a nice dinner with great atmosphere in the Plaka. The next morning we walked to the Acropolis, and many of the sites before taking the taxi to the ship. Hotel staff was not as helpful as we would have liked but the room was clean and spacious (triple room) and bathroom/shower was good. Air conditioning was important and worked. Rooftop area was closed and that was a disappointment. Very small balcony.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anne3961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    93
    47
    12
    14
See reviews for
55
91
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I am blown away by the service and kindness we have received from Aphrodite and Panos. What a beautiful team they have, we wanted for nothing. The rooms were basic but super clean and we even had our own little balcony. It's prime location makes it so easy to go discovering. Just a stone throw away from the Acropolis, some of there rooms even have a view of the Acropolis. Will for sure be back to stay at the Adams Hotel. Guys you need to visit Athens and stay in this place! X

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kerazelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great location in the Plaka - close to restaurants, shops and the cultural and historic sites of Athens. We enjoyed evenings up on the big balcony with our friends Very clean hotel with extremely helpful staff.

Room Tip: We have Family room on the top 302,303
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Davinsom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very clean and comfortable and modern rooms.excellent services and friendly staff.it is located in plaka,exactly in the center of athens,but in a very quiet place.very close to the metro station and Acropolis.i would definitely choose the same hotel if i ever b in athens again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mikex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Oregon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Adams Hotel is in the Plaka. Elevator. Great view of Acropolis. Cheap. Our room had a huge deck. Continental breakfast served. Old hotel don't let it scare you. Quiet at night. Usually only foot traffic during the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A nice hotel with great Acropoli view.A beautiful hotel in plaka very quiet.the stuff is very heplful and friendly.the metro station is 5 minutes with feet from the hotel.everythink are near the hotel many shops with suvenirs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jameson p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Hotel Phaedra
Hotel Phaedra
#104 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#119 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#73 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#191 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Acropolis House
Hotel Acropolis House
#87 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Plaka
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#106 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Hotel

Property: Adams Hotel
Address: 6 Cherefodos | at Thalou, Athens 105 58, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adams Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Hotel is a recently renovated hotel in the centre of Athens, in close distance to all the important historical monuments and the shopping area of Athens. Our friendly and experienced personnel, will help you organise your stay in Athens with the best possible way.Each room is equipped with a TFT TV, air-condition, telephone and a desk and offers view to Acropolis. All rooms have a private balcony and bathroom with shower and toilet. For your convinience, we offer a 24hour WiFi internet connection.Adams Hotel is in Plaka, in the heart of Athens, under the Acropolis shadow. Located in the middle of the historical centre of Athens, it is 5 minutes away from Syntagma square and Athen's exclusive shopping areas (Kolonaki, Ermou str. etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing