We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for family of five”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dryades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dryades Hotel
Ranked #85 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Stabekk, Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great room for family of five”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had to spend a night in Athens while travelling to the islands. This hotel proved to be just what we needed. It is in the city, it has friendly staff, and the room was perfect for a family of five (me, my wife and three kids age four to ten.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    73
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
52
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I are customers of the Hotel Orion & Dryades for twenty years. We discovered it by change driving in the direction of a hill parallel to Likabetto from Omonias Square. Many year ago was full of handsome and nice youngsters ( mainly girls ) from all over the world working in the fashion business ( not snob ). We go back every time we travel to Athens from Italy. The owners are very kind. The hotel is located on the Strefi hill in the district of Exarchia, 5 minutes from the Archeological Museum and a quarter of our of walking distance from Syntagma Square. The neighborhood is very alive and bohemian, full of students, graffiti, small bookstores, cafe’ and cheap restaurants. There is also a small cinema d’essay and a church, for those who love the Orthodox Liturgy. The hotel is small and simple, with all the modern features ( TV, Wi-Fi, Air Conditioning ).The place is safe and very quiet and if you book in advance you can get a room with a magnificent night and day view on the Acropolis and the entire city of Athens. Also the back rooms with a view on the Strefi park and the Likabetto are very nice. So we recommend it to all the people who love both Athens, Beauty and Simplicity. ( Please do not book, all of you, on our days )

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My friends and I decided on this hotel for our stay in Athens based on a recommendation in a Toronto newspaper article (http://www.theglobeandmail.com/life/travel/destinations/revel-in-the-chaos-of-athens/article12321596/?page=all). The price was right, and we were pleased with the variety of rooms available. The location is walkable to central Athens (or a short taxi ride), and the area was interesting on its own. The staff were extremely helpful in many ways - from calling taxis for us to recommending the best nearby restaurants - and exuded true "family-run" hospitality. Breakfast was included with one of our bookings, and was absolutely delicious - served on a sweet roof-top patio. We were surprised and delighted to learn that the same roof-top patio served as a lovely place to enjoy a bottle of wine at night, while also enjoying amazing views of the Acropolis and cityscape - all from the comfort of our hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

hotel convivial and good price ... not far to everywhere...And the terrace on the top is one of the best vue to see Athens : you can eat breakfast, you can read a book or drink, you can go brown or work on your p.c according to do what you want.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmanuelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed there for four nights in May. Our double suit was basic and clean - exactly what we expected. It had a little terrace - a table and two chairs outside the room, but without any view. The main terrace is on the roof. You can see Acropolis and the city from there - great place to spend time in the evening. The best part is the location of the hotel - Exarchia - absolutely unique neighboorhood. It is really authentic and worth seeing. Though non-touristic, Exarchia is centrally located and interesting to explore. There are a lot of restaurants where forigners are rare guests. Staff and locals there are a bit surprised but really delighted to see tourists.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeniaNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

It's a bit out of central athene's but if you don't mind a walk it's in a nice part of the city. A bit artistic with cool restaurants and cafe's. We had the budgetroom witch was very very basic, but ok. I think you can better spend a bit more money on a room with a view on the acropolis.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. It was close to almost everywhere (I travelled by foot everywhere). Helpful staff made it even better. In quiet part of Athens, close to the park which was added value. The Only thing I missed was bigger variety during the breakfast. I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuza k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Victory Inn
#33 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Exarchia
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#109 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Economy Hotel
Economy Hotel
#70 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Evripides Hotel
#56 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#81 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dryades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dryades Hotel

Property: Dryades Hotel
Address: 105 Emmanuel Benaki & Dryadon 4 | Lofos Strefi Park, Exarchia, Athens 11473, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dryades Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Strefi Hill in the center of Athens, this particular location offers a tranquil and verdant setting that boasts natural light and endless views of the city. All this in an authentic Athenian neighborhood that is very convenient since it is close to public transport, historical monuments, shopping and entertainment hubs.With a 24 hour reception and WiFi Internet available in all areas, breakfast room with amazing view and fully-equipped shared kitchens.The ideal choice for all those in search of a familial atmosphere, cleanliness and quality at exceptionally low prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Dryades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing