We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
Book now, pay at stay
$218
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/27
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveler rating
683
975
292
56
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
975
292
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationmonastiraki squareathinas streetmetro stationflea marketbalcony roomcentral marketwithin walking distancegreat view of the acropolisrooms are basicbudget hotelstreet noiseminute walkroof gardentwo blockswalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Great roof top bar, and close to many of the sites of Athens. This is a no frills hotel very simple, we were very happy with what we got for what we paid. Had a short 2 day stay in Athens prior to driving west and sailing in the Ionian Sea for a week. Stayed in another hotel our second night and yet a third hotel on our last night after returning back to Athens. We chose all three hotels based on trip advisor and was not disappointed.

Room Tip: Easy, inexpensive and direct train ride from the airport.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Robert F,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel and for the review.
We are glad you thought our hotel was value for money and you were satisfied with what we offer.
We hope to host you again!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We stayed at the Attalos in April 2016. It is located conviently by the Train Station for nearby Monistiraki square which makes getting around really easy. The view of the Acropolis was excellent. Breakfast each morning was great, we really enjoyed it as a great start to our day. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and check in/check out was a breeze. They held our large luggage for us during our bus tour which was very nice. Try the Pita Bar across the street it was excellent.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel away from the Main Street has a better view of the Acropolis and quieter
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slightlyheavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear slightlyheavy,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel and for the review.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel, the greek breakfast buffet and the view and also enjoyed our services.
We would gladly host you again.

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis /Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The location is excellent with easy access to the main attractions. The metro entrance is a block away and the lines that go to Piraeus and to the airport both stop there on a direct route. The rooms are a bit small, as are most European hotels. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. When we had an early ferry to catch, they opened the breakfast room an hour early for us so that we could eat before we left. There is a great breakfast assortment: cereal, rolls, yogurt, fresh veggies, cheeses, fruit, the list goes on. There is a computer area with a printer and they will hold your bags for you until your return if you are going island hopping for a few days. The beds are comfortable and our room had a balcony which was nice. Also, as mentioned in other reviews, the rooftop view of the Acropolis is amazing. Very pleasant to sit on the rooftop terrace and watch the sunset. We would definitely stay again on another trip to Athens

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doragil30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear doragil30,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel.
It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we managed to assist you the best way possible. We are glad you liked our location, the greak breakfast buffet and the view.
We are lloking forward to having you here again.

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis /Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

My husband and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary traveling around Greece for one week and Italy for one week. Out of all the hotels we stayed at in the various locations in both countries, Attalos Hotel was definitely our favorite. The staff was beyond helpful and kind, especially Angela the bartender at the roof top bar. She told us about certain places that we had to see and eat at, and every time her recommendations were spectacular. The rooms were very clean and if you had a balcony-room, there is the exquisite view of the Acropolis. Sitting at night at the roof top bar with the Acropolis lit up in the background, and the street sounds and smells coming from all around made it seem as if we were back in time, listening to the ancient street vendors at the open markets. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience! Hope to visit again in this lifetime, though!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony - the view is breathtaking!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vetta E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Vetta E S,

First of all congatulations for your anniversary, we wish all the best!!! :)
We are excetionally happy that you liked our hotel the most and that we managed to offer you a great and memorable experience in our Hotel and in Greece! We would gladly host you when you come to Greece again!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Spent two nights here before our cruise. Very easy to get to from the metro (get off at Monistraki station, take the Athinas Street exit out of the metro, turn left and the hotel is about 3 minutes up the street). Not a fancy hotel but very adequate. Only complaint is that the showers are very small (smaller than on the cruise ships - hard to turn around without hitting the handles) but great water pressure and hot water. Very nice rooftop bar with great view of Acropolis, which is only a short walk away. Pleased to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Joel W,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel.
It is true that our location is ideal for sightseeing and also very convenient for transportation. We are aware of that downside that some bathrooms are smaller but we try to make it up to our guests with the rest of our services. We are looking forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews