We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Attalos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cecil Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Arion Athens Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athinaikon(Athens)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tempi(Athens)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Fresh Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveler rating
669
953
288
54
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
953
288
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationmonastiraki squareathinas streetmetro stationflea marketbalcony roomcentral marketwithin walking distancegreat view of the acropolisrooms are basicbudget hotelstreet noiseroof gardenwalked everywheretwo blocksancient agora
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed six nights in November 2013, based on Matt Barrett's recommendation. It is a great location and the price is very reasonable, just be prepared for a very small room. Two twin beds with nightstands, and a small desk. Small bathroom with shower. Very little closet or drawer space. We were cool with that and enjoyed the stay, but were tripping over our suitcases now and then. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't included in our rate, so we did not eat in the hotel. For transport from/to the airport we used the metro, which is quite easy. However, be cautious. As we were getting on the escalator ascend out of Monastiraki station, some people crowded between me and my wife. A guy in front of her turned to ask her questions in a language she didn't understand but it distracted her while the guy behind her unzipped her backpack and took out her wallet and iPhone. Realized what had happened as soon as we got out of the station, but too late. We should have been more alert, but it's a long flight from Seattle to Athens. And we shouldn't have had valuables in a backpack. Lesson learned. Reported to the local police, the Metro, and the Airport, but never saw any of it again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and for the Review on Tripadvisor.
Since the building is from the late sixties, we cannot do anything to change the size of some rooms. Is true, some rooms are little small, but we give our hundrend percent to offer the best clean and as much as we can comfortable.
We are very sorry for the pick pocket in the Metro. Unfortunatelly in the big citys all over the world exist that phenomenon and we must be careful.......
We will be happy to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here end of October 2013. The hotel was in the best location. Close to bars and all the things you want to see in Greece, The staff was very help full and the price was amazing for its location. there was an amazing bar on the roof with a spectacular view. The bartender was excellent, not only was she gorgeous she was the most helpful. She recommended all the right places to go, made the best drinks and gave the best suggestions! Even the receptionist went way out of his way to help us have a good stay in Athens. Go here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaikhum s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and for the Review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you again soon!
Thank you for the High score!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and another 2 nights between 25 Oct and 3 Nov. Recommended by Matt Barrett, THE US expert on Greece travel (greektravel.com), with booking through his link apparently making him a few dollars to help support his extensive website efforts (also a 10% discount - rooms well under $100 per night). Definitely go with balcony room as even 3rd floor location provides view of Acropolis. Rooms are fairly small, but plenty of room for king bed and desk area - includes fridge to keep your wine and other essentials. Bathroom adequate with decent hot water and water pressure. Did enjoy meeting some folks on rooftop bar a couple of nights, but this was off-season so not many folks there - nice deal on decent wine for 7 euros a bottle.

Location is superb. Metro at Monastiraki station (straight in from Airport for 14 euros per couples) puts you about a short block and a half from hotel (exit for Athinas Street (go left)). Kind of easy to miss - just past Hotel Fivos. Central Market is couple of blocks past the hotel. Make sure and try pork chops at Telis (North on Athinas and left on Evripidou about 4 or 5 blocks).

Room Tip: Pay extra for a balcony room with better Acropolis views from higher floors (highest floor level is 6, I think).
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikewfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and your review on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for the high score!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the roof top bar having a bottle of wine overlooking the Acropolis....
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in October, we've been to Athens before and this hotel is by far much better than other ones around the same price. Great location for walking to the sites and metro ( for airport/ ferry boat). Very clean, friendly staff, excellent price, rooftop bar overlooking the Acropolis, spacious bedroom, bathroom was small and I got water all over having a shower, however, that didn't bother us at all. Would still stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patcat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and your review on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for the high score!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, the rooms, the friendly staff, the cleanliness and of course the roof top bar with the best view of the Acropolis in town!
We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel in the future!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 25 oct for 5 days very clean rooms location is central monstraki metro 3 min walk ermu street is infront of you if you go right from the hotel the cutting road go left is shopping street ermou go straight tell styagma square near the end of ermou street is the happy train where u go all around in thevother direction of ermou street u will go to thessio metro nice coffee shops and nice location really the hotel staff are so nice the free wifi excellent I stayed on the last floor 6 th floor nothing to hear from the above coffee shop the roof top coffee shop fantastic view very good prices the breakfast room the usual good enough all on all nothing negative thank u so much attalos hotel great 5 days

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank mozmozman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your stay in Athens and your review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, our roof top bar and the service of the staff.
We always try to offer our best to the guests!
We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel!
Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews