We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location! and Beautiful rooftop deck with view of Parthenon”
Review of Attalos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Attalos Hotel
Ranked #34 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
YONKERS
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent location! and Beautiful rooftop deck with view of Parthenon”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in June of 2012. The location is amazing, right near the metro and Monastiraki Square. You can walk to lots of restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel was clean and very reasonably priced. My favorite part of this hotel was the rooftop bar. The view of the acropolis was amazing, especially at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krstn425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and especially the location, the roof top bar and also service from staff. We are happy when we are able to offer to our guests a pleasant stay and nice time during their visit in Athens. We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    870
    261
    50
    27
See reviews for
286
834
178
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just great to read the reviews on Attalos Hotel in Athens. Stayed there three years ago and had the same good experiences of the reviewers. I'll be there again during my next trip to Greece in few months.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Attalos hotel friend
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you are coming back soon . It is a pleasure when guests are pleased with the service we provide as we all try our best to offer the best we can. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel soon! Thank you for the high score!

Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF bay area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I found this place through trip advisor and im so glad i went with this recommendation! This place is affordable, comfortable, and in the middle of the city. It's very easy to get from point A to point B. The staff are super friendly and supportive when you need help navigating the city or have any questions. My favorite part of the hotel was being able to lounge in our little balcony. It was very romantic to be able to wake up in the morning and sip tea with my boyfriend while enjoying the backdrop of the acropolis and observing the busy nature of the city. LOVED it.. again, it was nothing fancy, but it fit our budget and it was well worth the price. Also, was fun to go up on the balcony where they have a bar. Great view :)

Room Tip: I would get a room that has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancisElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and especially the location, the roof top bar and also service from staff. We are happy when we achieve our goal to offer guests a pleasant stay and nice time during their vacations. We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We started and ended our trip through the Greek Islands at the Hotel Attalos. We stayed one night at the beginning and one night at the end of our trip. Both rooms were clean. We stayed in an older room at the beginning of our trip and a newly remodeled one at the end of our trip. This city literally does not sleep. We heard people passing by on the street the entire night. We had to get up at 4am to leave for the airport and still there were people walking by, talking, and cars of course. The beds are a bit firm, but we found that was the case in literally every hotel we stayed at our entire trip of 21 days, from budget up to luxury, for some reason all the beds are very firm. There was a lovely spot on the top of the hotel roof deck where we watched the sunset over the Acropolis. The location of this hotel, the price and the extremely helpful staff made this a perfect place to base ourselves in Athens. Thanks to Matt Barrett of http://www.greektravel.com for all the help!

Room Tip: Higher up may mean less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrueBlueGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel during both your stays in Athens. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, the roof top bar and also service from staff. We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the future!
Thank you for the high score!

Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Returned to Attalos again with my sisters in November. Room was excellent and the view from the balcony of the Acropolis was a WOW for my sisters ( their first time in Athens).
Unfortunately there were transport strikes on however Kostas arranged our transfer to the port early in the morning....much appreciated for three females travelling on their own.
Will definitely stay again when we return in March and August.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Attalos hotel friend
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and the high score . We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel for another time. Thank you about your comments, it is a pleasure when guests are pleased with the service we provide as we all try our best to offer the best we can. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel soon!

Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed as a family in October a few years ago. It's good to see that the quality is still there, and the roof top bar offers a nice respite from being down in the city. I recommend this hotel to anyone, family or business. My kids loved the small elevator!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheeseheads92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel for another time during your stay in Athens. We are so glad you were pleased with our hotel for another time. It is a pleasure when guests are pleased with the service as we all try our best to offer the best we can and our happines is even bigger when the guests come back to our hotel. Thank you for the high score and the pictures!
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed at the attalos for one night as i was in athens the brilliant thing about this basic but nice central athens hotel is its location and staff who are really friendly and happy to assist you in any way.The hotel location is perfect and is a walk awy from monastiraki and omonoia square(central athens areas) the hotel also has a top floor parthenon bar with view that i didnt visit but was informed about. Rooms are basic but cozy with all the essentials had a good night sleep warm welcome and send off all you need from a hotel you are spending a night in. If you are looking for a value for money location perfect central athens hotel this is the one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attaloshotel, Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Attalos hotel during your short stay in Athens and for your review on TripAdvisor . We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. It is true , we are in a very central and convenient location . Thank you about your comments about staff, it is a pleasure when guests are pleased with the service as we all try our best to offer the best we can. We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Best regards
Kostas Zisis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 326 in Athens
1,307 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,681 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#56 of 326 in Athens
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 326 in Athens
1,166 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 326 in Athens
3,238 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 326 in Athens
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attalos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attalos Hotel

Property: Attalos Hotel
Address: 29 Athinas | Monastiraki, Athens 105 54, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Athens
#30 Family Hotel in Athens
#31 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#32 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Attalos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Management and Staff invite you to enjoy hospitable surroundings and all the pleasures of Athens within easy reach! The Attalos Hotel, situated in the historic district of Athens, has a history of its own. With its tradition of classic, comfortable accommodation, a friendly staff and atmosphere, the Attalos has created a name among a host of international visitors and repeat guests as "a home away from home in the heart of Athens". All of the hotel's 78 rooms are air-conditioned and fully equipped with central heating,Direct-dial telephone , Satellite TV , Mini refrigerator , Safe box , Private Bathrooms with hair dryers, slippers and bath amenities and of course Free wi-fi access internet. A charming roof garden/bar provides the perfect setting for enjoying a spectacular view of the Acropolis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Attalos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attalos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing