We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its name says it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acropolis View Hotel
Ranked #49 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Its name says it all”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Right near the Acropolis, we had a lovely stay here. We could see the Acropolis from our bedroom and this was quite spectacular at night. The rooftop terrace was great and a good location for a drink at night. Breakfast was good. Metro is close and allows easy transfer to the airport. Our time in Athens was great! I don't suggest going to the hotel's recommended restaurant down the road. There was a "misunderstanding" about what we ordered and we could have paid 60 Euros more had we not expressed our concerns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrisHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    260
    86
    19
    10
See reviews for
103
243
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here in October with my boyfriend and loved it. The rooms are spacious and staff is pleasant. Located in Plaka near everything and the restaurant on penthouse has the most incredible view. Elias and wife are great!!! Will definitely go back if ever in Athens again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macarena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

2 years ago, at low season, we visited many hotels near Acropolis. We did not choose this hotel because of an old fashion look of rooms and lounge. We eventually stayed several times in 2 others hotels more luxurious in the neighborhood.

Last month, back to Athens with our daughter but without reservation, other hotels werre fully booked. We spend nearly 2 hours looking for another one before going to "deceptive" Acropolis View Hotel.persuaded to have a sad experience...

Waow! Our previous judgment was totally false or out of date !

The staff was friendly, the hotel very clean, the room not large but comfortable, and the night very quiet.

The breakfast was better than in Philippos, not with local specialities, but good.

We also had a nice Acropolis view at the 4th floor.

It’s just 1 or 2minutes more walking distance from Acropolis Museum, compare to our previous hotels.

Moreover it was quite easy to park our car in the street that looks like a dead end, and the price is cheaper!
FreeWifi, and a computer access at the reception when others charge.

Musicians have been rehearsing with a saxophon in an apartement across the street but they stopped before the dark ;-)

We love Greece and this is definitely our base camp in Athens !!!.

For people who have difficulties to find the hotel : Go up straight the street of Herodion Hotel and just before the summit of the hill, on your left is a sign for Acropolis View Hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilippeNovembre2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel really exceeded our expectation. The view from the rooftop were superb. We took many pics and will add them later. I booked this hotel from Booking.com in advance and got a good deal. But I made a gross mistake and selected the current month(Aug) instead of Oct. The next day there was a no show mail from Booking.com and there was no question of refund. I called the hotel and the lady ensured me that I will get a room in October on that date and we will not have to pay again. The staff and the owner were all very helpful. The owner ordered dinner for us when we told him we were really tired to go out. He also recommended good restaurant in the Plaka area. The lady in the front desk gave us all the information we needed. After we checked out we had enough time left for a tour of the ACropolis museum. So the lady agreed to take care of our luggage and valuables. The hotel is very near the Acropolis and yet in such a quiet area. And I personally liked the decor. For the price we paid we think we got more than most hotels in European cities will provide.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not on the road side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We also found it a little difficult to find the hotel (didn't have google maps to rescue us) but I guess for us its because we reached at around 11:30 in the night but we found such friendly people on the road even at that time who guided us to the hotel. In the morning you realise its actually so easy to get to the Akropoli station from the hotel :).
Our first impression of our room (on the 1st floor) was extremely disappointing, but the next morning when we told reception they were very helpful and suggested we could shift to another room on the 3rd floor and that was sooo much better. It had a nice view of the Acropolis and was much more comfortable.
Pros - great location - right next to the museum as well, really great service from the staff.
Cons - decor is dated and breakfast is just basic but for a budget hotel and as a place just to crash after a tiring day sightseeing this is fine.

Room Tip: Didn't like the first floor room!! stayed in room 308 and it had a good view and was comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is in the perfect spot! Great view on the Acropolis which could be seen from the room's balcony as well as from the rooftop garden. We could even listen to a show in the amphitheatre of the Acropolis from the rooftop garden. It is a safe environment but we struggle a bit to find the hotel from the metro. It is quite a distance to walk uphill. Friendly staff and the room was a bit small, but we were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is right next to the Acropolis and has a beautiful view from the room balcony. There is also a rooftop lounge/garden that is a great place to sit and relax esp in the evening when the Parthenon is lit up.

The staff and owner were extremely friendly and helpful.

The room walls are a little thin and sound travels. The beds are also very hard but we found this to be true of all the hotels in which we stayed in Greece. We liked this place enough that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaensta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#34 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#46 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis View Hotel

Property: Acropolis View Hotel
Address: 10 Galli Rovertou | Acropolis, Athens 117 42, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#38 Family Hotel in Athens
#39 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Acropolis View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acropolis View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis View Athens
Hotel Acropolis View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing