We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acropolis View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acropolis View Hotel
Ranked #45 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is in the perfect spot! Great view on the Acropolis which could be seen from the room's balcony as well as from the rooftop garden. We could even listen to a show in the amphitheatre of the Acropolis from the rooftop garden. It is a safe environment but we struggle a bit to find the hotel from the metro. It is quite a distance to walk uphill. Friendly staff and the room was a bit small, but we were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    253
    85
    19
    9
See reviews for
102
236
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is right next to the Acropolis and has a beautiful view from the room balcony. There is also a rooftop lounge/garden that is a great place to sit and relax esp in the evening when the Parthenon is lit up.

The staff and owner were extremely friendly and helpful.

The room walls are a little thin and sound travels. The beds are also very hard but we found this to be true of all the hotels in which we stayed in Greece. We liked this place enough that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaensta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

You can't beat the location of this hotel. It is an easy block from the walkway that goes by the Acropolis. Wonderful for easy access to all of the top attractions and even nicer for evening strolls. The rooftop of the hotel is so inviting with amazing views of the Acropolis. We ended every day by enjoying the views with some cheese and wine that we picked up at the local market. We were traveling with our teenage daughters and they loved the hotel as well. The only complaint was the small size of the showers and we needed to change rooms since the AC banged all night. However, the front desk was very accomodating and took care of anything we needed. The morning breakfast was great to get the day started. If you are looking for a clean, safe and convenient place, this is a wondeerful option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

the hotel is simple and basic, my single room was quite small but fine for 1 person, the staff is very kind and nice, breakfast average but the views from the roof bar are really worth the stay. Very nice chilling out at the bar after an intense day visiting in that very hot weather contemplating the illuminated acropolis right in front of you. Also the position is very comfortable.

Room Tip: ask for an external room when reserving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelepiselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location, as hotel is approximately a 5 minute walk to the Acropolis. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was small, but clean. My big complaint was the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything. It sounded like the people in the adjoining room were in our room and you could hear every door in the hotel slam shut. I like a firm bed, but this bed was extremely hard. The floor would have been softer.
Due to this being the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in and the hardness of the bed, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Portmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Location is neat and very near to Acropolis.. Room is small but still enough for bacpackers.. You can walk your way to Acropolis, shops and restaurant..

I would definitely go back there if I have a chance..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Location, away from busy Plaka.
Good for those looking for a quiet place to rest.
Magnificent view from the rooftop.

Breakfast, okay but can be improved.
Bath cubicle was really small.
The only downside is the construction next door, so it will be very noisy during daytime.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Acropolis View during booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fendiosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#22 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#24 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#43 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#9 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis View Hotel

Property: Acropolis View Hotel
Address: 10 Galli Rovertou | Acropolis, Athens 117 42, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#38 Family Hotel in Athens
#39 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Acropolis View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Acropolis View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis View Athens
Hotel Acropolis View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing