We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$69
View deal
eDreams
$69
View deal
Trip.com
$66
View deal
FindHotel$73
Agoda.com$74
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
198
224
78
49
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
224
78
49
39
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 588 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

This is the hotel I stayed during my recent visit to Athens.

Pro: near Acropolis and Syntagma Square, the National Guarden, everything around here is within walking distance, lots of restaurants around this 2 level hotel
Full breakfast included, friendly and helpful staff, nice decoration, with Wifi and Air Condition. No car is needed. Public transportation hereby.

Cons: small room, only accept cash

If you come to Athens for a vacation, this is a super nice hotel to stay near the major attractions. From the airport, take the line 3 metro and get off at Syntagma Square. The hotel is by 7 minutes walk.

An evening walk along the Acropolis is wonderful.

Room tip: request a room with the view of Acroplis
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leafjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

I stayed in the family room with 3 other people. It was perfect.

Location: The hotel is located a very quick walk to everything you could need, bus stop, metro stop, and attractions. We had a view of the acropolis that allowed for some wonderful sunrise photos!

Rooms: Basic, but very clean and comfortable. Our room was cleaned everyday and there was a safe to keep our valuable so we didn't have to worry about carrying our passports allover the city.

Staff: The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Offering directions and recommendations. Each person greeted us warmly every time we got back.

Breakfast: Breakfast is included and very good. Basics include eggs, meat, cereal, yogurt, and the breads/danish change everyday. They also offer fresh juice and coffee.

Room tip: Stay at the top for good views, but be prepared for several flights of stairs.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMENTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

I really wanted to like the Hotel Acropolis House. It has a quaint feel when you walk in with frescos on the walls, nice breakfast, and a good location. The staff was very helpful and solicitous. And the price was good.
But the rooms are very small, very chopped up, and the bathrooms need work. My room was basically three rooms: a closet entry way that was pretty useless, a bedroom that was next to a janitors closet and the breakfast kitchen, and a bathroom. Another traveling partner had a very small room that was basically a closet with a bed. My bathroom had a european shower that was cracked and I worried about it breaking each time I used it. And no place to put soap or shampoo in the shower.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KyMask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

The main attraction is the location, but the staff, owner and breakfast all contribute to the rating. A 4 1/2 rating would probably be more correct as there are some drawbacks, as cited in other reviews, but those are easily overcome by the value. Mostly the lack of elevator and rooms on ground floor would be somewhat noisy. But, your luggage could be brought up by staff. And the 'cash only' policy doesn't really work for us, but, again, not a problem for the great price. At first the room (on the second--first for Europeans--floor) looked a little small and spartan, but we soon realized it was quite roomy and there was lots of useful furniture and large fridge in there!
Sure, the bathroom is small, but quite adequate and more importantly, clean. We faced the street and had no noise. It was in early May but needed the a/c and it was turned on immediately.
We considered these small drawbacks more than balanced out by the location and staff. They really go out of their way to optimize your stay. They don't wait for you to ask, they ask you what they can do for you and readily give out suggestions for what to see, and how to get there. They answered our questions about a day trip and then made calls after 5pm to book our trip and gave us all the insider info on what to do and make sure we got there. We seriously can not say enough good things about this hotel. However, this is not a 5 star resort. (We did stay 2 nights at one after cruise and were not impressed. Staff lousy.) I used Trip Advisor to find this hotel, but I hope not too many other people do or we will never get a room when we return!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank bbcemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

If you are looking for extremely clean, basic hotel in the Plaka with wonderful staff and a fabulous breakfast, this is the place for you. We had a particularly complicated booking situation with multiple people, in which I had forgotten to book the right number of nights. They were extremely accommodating and helpful moving us around to available rooms.

Room tip: Ground floor is noisy.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank emdupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews