We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$176
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
$257
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
$199
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$573
$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveler rating
304
726
472
177
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
726
472
177
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooftop restauranthotel entrancehop on hoptop floorsuperior roomnon smokingconvenient locationvery nice hotelgreat view of the acropolisomonia squarebuffet breakfastroof gardensmall balconymain attractionscentral athensmetaxourghio
Filter
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2007

My wife and I spent two nights there and were very pleased. The room may be small but was clean and everything worked. We didn't expect American standards. If we wanted to stay at an American hotel we would have gone to Florida.

The rooftop restaurant is very nice. The staff was very nice and the food was good. The view of the city from the roof was great.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sunbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2007

The best thing about this hotel is the fact that it is at a subway stop. The subway system is easy to use and will take one to and from the airport. It is also cheap.

There is a roof top pool, bar and restaurant with a nearly 360 degree view of Athens. In the warmer season one could spend a lovely day there.

This is a very busy hotel, so do not expect the desk staff to act like a tourist help desk. One should be prepared to take care of themselves with a good map and guide book of Athens.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerrytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

This hotel was fine for sleeping. I was out all day sightseeing, came back to sleep and shower and this place fit the bill. I thought it was clean and simple, no frills. I love that it is steps away from the metro (the best one I have ever been on). The breakfast was fine, simple foods but tasty and variety. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

I booked the Stanley for its proximity to the metro station, and based on prior reviews, didn't expect much more than a clean room. While the hotel has unattractive decor and is old, it was indeed kept extremely clean, had a plentiful, if not always to my taste, breakfast, and a staff that did their job in a professional, if not warm, manner. The view of the Acropolis from the roof garden at night was lovely and though we didn't use it, the pool looked inviting. Using the metro we were able to travel all around AThens easily for .80 euros per trip, a real bargain! We initially stayed in a double, room 709, for four days. It was a standard room with two twins pushed together. There was little storage room and the bathroom was tiny, but we managed. The shower had good water pressure. We did have a balcony which couldn't be accessed because the heavy paned glass which blocked the traffic noise of the square couldn't be moved. But we didn't mind since the air conditioning kept the room cool and comfortable and we had a nice view out the window. We returned for one night before leaving for Mykonos and were given a triple on the 8th floor which was much roomier. This is truly a tourist hotel, with tour groups coming and going all the time. It would be even more convenient to be closer to Syntagma Square, but if you're watching your wallet, the Stanley isn't a bad choice.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank mountaindriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2007

We stayed at the Stanley a total of three nights. All three nights the holtel was filled with noisey students on class trips. Sleep was almost impossible the first night. The staff was not cooperative in quieting the noisey students. The room was very warm opening the windows produced tons of street noise. The air conditioning (if there was any) hadn't been turned on. Our first room was directly over the entrance to the hotel. The second room we had faced the rotary on which it seemed there were motorcycle races every night. The noise with the window open was unbearable and again the air conditioning was not on. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Chicago Frank in the roof top restaurant was an excellent host and the view from the roof was was outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank IrishAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews