We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Areos Hotel(Athens)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$292
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
InterContinental
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$296
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
$155
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$343
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveler rating
297
717
465
177
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
717
465
177
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooftop restauranthotel entrancehop on hoptop floorsuperior roomnon smokingconvenient locationvery nice hotelgreat view of the acropolisomonia squarebuffet breakfastroof gardensmall balconymain attractionscentral athensmetaxourghio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is located very close to metro station which is a plus. The staff is excellent, very helpful and response quickly. We had the fastest check-in ever. It has a good breakfast too, more like a traditional Greek breakfast which is also very suitable for us. There were cheese, tomatoes, scrambled egg, bacon, ham, yogurt, jam and a variety of breads.
However, the rooms were very old style. Renovation is required. It was clean though. But I think it is good value for its price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozlem-burak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStanley, Guest Relations Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at The Stanley and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient, our staff helpful and friendly, enjoyed our breakfast buffet, and felt you received a great value.

We would also like to thank you for your comment regarding the “old style” of our hotel. We are currently in the process of planning updates to the look and feel as well upgrading amenities such as televisions, beds, and other technologies. Customer feedback is very important to us, so if there are any specific thoughts you have on this topic please let us know as your opinion is very valuable.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again the next time you are in Athens. Thank you again for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stanley is one of the best hotels i have ever been. The service is exxelent. I had a very good vacation there, hope all of you had the opportunity to visit. It is flawless!!! Although i was ill the staff was tas kind it could be

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasilis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStanley, Guest Relations Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Stanley and for sharing your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was in a quite unsafe area. Altough easy to get there by metro, I find it was further away from center tan I would liked it to be....no nice nightlife around, not even one nice restaurant near.
As for the hotel it was extremely busy with crouds of teens who occupied every ounce of common space (breakfast area, computers, lobby, rooftop decks, etc.). The room was large, and so was the bed, but poorly cleaned.
Not reccommended....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InaRRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStanley, Guest Relations Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at The Stanley and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We apologize that your experience was not ideal and would like to know about to help us better improve our property for future guests.

First, while we are happy to hear you found your room and bed large and comfortable we are troubled to hear that you felt it was poorly cleaned. If possible, please elaborate on this via the Trip Advisor message functionality, as we will address these issues immediately internally.

Second, we can assure that our neighborhood is quite safe to walk around day or night and there are many fantastic restaurants, bars and cafes within walking distance. Trip Advisor’s number one rated restaurant is just a few blocks away from The Stanley. In addition, The Stanley is the closest 4-star hotel to Gazi, a neighborhood with some of Athens best nightlife and restaurants. Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back, we would be happy to recommend any number of unique and authentic places to eat or drink in close range to The Stanley.

Thank you again for your feedback as it helps us improve our property for future guests. Despite your comments, we hope we have the chance to provide you a second impression of The Stanley the next time you are in Athens.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an average clean hotel in a great location. What makes this hotel such a bargain is the service. Christos, at the front desk, went above and beyond to help us find our way around the city & turned us on to some great food! We had to take a cab to the ferry early in the morning and he scheduled that for us. It was waiting for us in the morning as promised. You are steps from the metro station. There is a great little wine bar across the street and Great food @ Alexander the Great right around our corner. I will definitely stay here when I am back in Athens.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmyers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStanley, Guest Relations Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and choosing to stay at The Stanley. We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We strive to provide an excellent level of service so it is rewarding for us to hear this kind of feedback from our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Athens.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We were very dissatisfied with our first room. Make sure you ask for a room with a tub in the bathroom. Our first room had a shower base and just a curtain. If you have never showered in such a shower, you will almost flood the bathroom floor. The front desk staff was most responsive and gave us a new room that was acceptable. I left some toiletries in the first room. The cleaning staff brought these to our new room. I was impressed with the hotel service. The food was good and you can't best the view. There is a drop off laundry service a block away. I was pleased with this service. The hotel is not in the best part of town. The staff did their best to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EPBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStanley, Guest Relations Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, thank you for staying with us at The Stanley and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you found our staff flexible and helpful, enjoyed our rooftop view and restaurant.

Second, we do have a variety of rooms with different bathroom configurations and do our best to ensure we accommodate our guests based on your preferences. We are happy to hear that we were able to find an acceptable solution for you, though do apologize you were not satisfied with your initial room.

We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to The Stanley the next time you are in Athens.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews