We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amalia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$277
$235
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$154
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Hotel(Athens)
$348
$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Athens(Athens)
$172
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveler rating
899
824
121
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
824
121
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational gardenssyntagma squaregreat locationparliament buildingairport buswithin walking distancegreek parliamentbalcony overlookingolympic stadiumcentral locationshort walkdeluxe roombreakfast buffetexcellent hoteli highly recommend this hotelstreet noiseon foot
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Ideally located for the Athens metro - just a short walk from the Plaka area and Syntagma Square.

Very comfortable - good sleep quality even though located near a busy road - rooms are perhaps a bit basic but this is three star ......check in was excellent.

Nice view from the roof of the Parthenon. We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cessna152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is located near Sintagma and near metro station. Very good location so you don't have to take all the time taxi. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, new, comfortable! I will definetly stay again here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationsrbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your possitive comments about your stay in Amalia Athens,a 4 Star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

We do appreciate your comments, as our customer’s opinion is most important for us.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Amalia Athens.

Kind regards,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is quite centrally located. We took the train from Piraeus port with one change over and it took us 30mins or so to get to our stop. Hotel is right outside the train stop.
All the major attractions are at walking distance. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that our room has been upgraded and we got a room on the higher floor with a balcony. Room was just fantastic and really good size. Bathroom was spacious as well. Breakfast wasn’t part of the price but we had it a few mornings and found the variety & quality to be really good. There was a safe in the room as well.
Wi-fi wasn't free but was available for a charge. There is a desktop on ground floor for free and we just used that.
Staff were really welcoming, friendly and helpful. we stored our luggage after check-out as well.
Food at the restaurant was really good and we got it delivered to our room as well one night.
All in all a fantastic hotel, centrally located and value for money. Would definitely stay here if we visit Athens again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

May I thank you for your time taken to write such a positive comments regarding your stay with us and to extend the greetings from all here at the Amalia Athens, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

Your positive comments will stimulate our staff to maintain the excellent quality of service and also i want to inform you that since the 1st of September 2013 the Wi-fi is free to all of our public areas and rooms.

One more time thanks for you high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a very comfortable room with king size bed and balcony. The room was quite spacious, the bed comfy, quality bedding and towels and excellent hot water. Breakfast, which was included in our rate, had a good selection, which was kept replenished regularly.
Very easy to reach places on foot. Can be recommended highly.

Room Tip: Pay for a room with a balcony overlooking the park.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive comments from the Amalia Athens, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

It is through responses like yours that we can evaluate our services and I thank you once more.

We look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A very comfortable, well run, hotel conveniently placed adjacent Syntagma Square and opposite the Parliament and Park. Helpful and friendly staff. As reviews by others, breakfast is magnificent with a huge choice of dishes. Good quality complimentary toiletries, renewed daily. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Depending on your preference, good view of the park from the front of the hotel but quieter to the side or rear. As you don't spend much time in the room, apart from sleeping, its location is not particularly important so long as you have the comfort factor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayatofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a kind comments regarding your stay in the Amalia Athens, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

Your comments will stimulate our staff to maintain the excellent quality of service and I thank you once more.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Amalia Athens.

Kind regards,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews