We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent place to stay, by the park and across from parliament buildings.”
Review of Amalia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amalia Hotel
Ranked #17 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay, by the park and across from parliament buildings.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a very comfortable room with king size bed and balcony. The room was quite spacious, the bed comfy, quality bedding and towels and excellent hot water. Breakfast, which was included in our rate, had a good selection, which was kept replenished regularly.
Very easy to reach places on foot. Can be recommended highly.

Room Tip: Pay for a room with a balcony overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive comments from the Amalia Athens, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

It is through responses like yours that we can evaluate our services and I thank you once more.

We look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    719
    110
    28
    11
See reviews for
320
787
101
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A very comfortable, well run, hotel conveniently placed adjacent Syntagma Square and opposite the Parliament and Park. Helpful and friendly staff. As reviews by others, breakfast is magnificent with a huge choice of dishes. Good quality complimentary toiletries, renewed daily. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Depending on your preference, good view of the park from the front of the hotel but quieter to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yayatofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a kind comments regarding your stay in the Amalia Athens, a 4 star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

Your comments will stimulate our staff to maintain the excellent quality of service and I thank you once more.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Amalia Athens.

Kind regards,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My stay was one night each two times in Sept 2013, very nice classic Hotel in a perfect location whether for the Acopolis, Plaka or Kolonaki, to/from Airport bus (5€) is 100 meters away, Taxi to Piraeus is 15-20min and around 20 Euros. The rooms are international very good standard in modern design, breakfast very nice with a wide selection. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. When you have an early flight/boat, there is tea an coffee available just next to the reception, you can store your luggage for the day wihtout a problem before leaving. There is a roof terrace with a great view :-) to watch the sunset (only thing I would recommend is the addition of a gym room).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oshinava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is gradation. It is in there city center. Very close to almost everything. My 85year old mother and I were able to walk almost everywhere. There were restaurants near bus and also shopping. The hotel staff was very nice and Accommodating. The breakfast was awesome. The only negative was the hard beds. All in all Would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is in the centre of town, within walking distance of all major attractions. Great service at the desk, lovely sunny breakfast room, would highly recommend it and would stay there again. Our room overlooked the main street and we were able to sit on our balcony and watch the goings on with a glass of wine! Very well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: we upgraded to deluxe and had a very good sized room and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrashane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent 3 days at Amalia hotel Athens it was not our first time its maybe our third and we will go again every time we pass by Athens.
The hotel is very well located good stuff helpful polite. The rooms are comfortable clean. The breakfast was not bad , but they need to add a few items for a bigger choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fadbeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daouliaris_A, Director of Operations at Amalia Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive comments about the Amalia Athens, a 4 Star Hotel member of Amalia Group of Hotels.

It is through responses like yours that we can evaluate our services and I thank you once more.

We look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Daouliaris Argiris
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Fantastic Location near Parliament, Grande Bretagne, Plaka, National Gardens. Breakfast buffet is good. Bathrooms small but clean. Staff is friendly. Easy walk to many historic, cultural, shopping sites.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel

Property: Amalia Hotel
Address: 10 Leoforos Vassilissis Amalias, Athens 105 57, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#14 Family Hotel in Athens
#14 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#29 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial 7-story Hotel in the center of the city, facing National Garden, just off Constitution Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Amalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalia Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing