We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the loungy rooftop pool area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #49 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed here for a couple of nights in August and would definitely go back. Service was good, the room was very comfortable indeed, a bit like in some of those more traditional american hotels. Quite chinzy but not tacky. We had a kind of suite as we had our daughter with us, which had loads of space. Bathroom also very nice with lots of lovely Korres products! :-) Rooftop pool was very relaxing, with nice longy music and bar service. And to top it all, from the breakfast room there´s a fantastic view across to the Acropolis!
Location wise it´s near to Exarchia with lots of bars and restaurants. The nearest metro station is Victoria. I would recommend taking a cab from Syntagma, if like us, you take the shuttle bus X95 from the airport.
The only slightly negative aspect is that this hotel is on quite a busy road (Alexandras Avenue) and the windows are not that well isolated. It didn´t stop us from sleeping, though!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple_Turtle_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2009

I booked at the Park Hotel Athens through Last Minute.Com. I was attracted by the 5 star description on the web. However, whilst it is obviously a very nice hotel, the building is actually under renovation, presumably in stages. I had two rooms and both were obviously in need of decoration and not what I had expected. I can only presume that I got a good deal for that reason. Not wishing to be too negative, the staff were very nice and friendly and a credit to the generous nature of the Greek people.

Location wise it is very good, but the surrounding streets are dirty and everywhere seems to be covered in graffiti and pigeon droppings. I wonder if Athens, having been spruced up for the Olympics in 2004 has run out of cash for some housekeeping??

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swingbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Stayed last week for 7 nights. Really enjoyed our stay and would have given the hotel 5 out of 5, however, there was noise from the workmen drilling on the first floor on the last 2 mornings (we were moved up to a higher room to compensate).

The roof-top pool is excellent, I'm not sure there is another hotel in central Athens that has an outdoor pool, which made this superb for a day of walking around the historic centre. The steam room and sauna are also quiet and very good.

We ate a couple of times at the roof garden (around the pool), once just for a light-bite, and the second time, the italian buffet night. The food is fantastic, drinks however were very expensive (cheapest bottle of wine 22 euros, cheapest beer about 4.5/5 euros.

The room was clean, and fine for a week's stay, it would have been nice to have a balcony though. You can't hear any noise from the roads outside, and it is less than 5 minutes to walk to the nearest metro, from which you are 2 stops from the centre.

The staff are very friendly, nice touches include free iced water by the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed at the Park Hotel for 2 nights before sailing in the islands. It is not a 5 star, but a good 4 star. Managed a great deal through lastminute.com. Breakfast was good, superior room was comfortable with a slight view of the Acropolis in the distance, nice pool for a quick dip. Easy to walk to the Acropolis and see various sites along the way (approx 30 min). All in all, I would recommend the hotel for overall good quality at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco58London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Stayed for only a week luckily , staff were okay and only spoke brken english and so it was hard to understand them or to understand our requests. The is only 1 restaurant which is by the pool so that was closed the whole time. It was fairly close to attractions but it was 30-45 minute walk whihc is difficult in sweltering heat reaching 40oC. Standard Rooms are small and they are in need of decoration however executive room was acceptible as we complained and then were upgraded free of charge. Noise is loud and continous so it was hard to sleep after jetlagf from construction work and so half the building is closed. The food was nice with a great view. The business centre consited of a computer on a desk on the first floor. The hotel had a strict no pets policy however on teh last day they allowed a dog to be hecked in with the guests. They also say there is a gift shop but there is not when asked at reception. Food was not catereed for all diets (i.e vegetarians and vegans). I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteppingSt0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We were here for 5 nights 6 days, mostly for work, with 1 day for r&r. We brought along our 13 month old baby/toddler who's more than happy sitting in a high chair for a reasonable amount of time feeding himself whilst we eat. The hotel claimed that it had high chairs (on website) but apparently none were to be found. Various reasons including "no we don't have high chairs (even though reception rang through and confirmed there was at least 1", to "we do have one but it's broken...", to "we do have one but it doesn't fit the table" (?!!).

So, we couldn't have our free welcome drink and nice dinners up on the 8th floor overlooking the acropolis coz the restaurant opens at 8pm and there's no way I could have brought baby up there and have him sit on my lap or my husband's lap whilst we dined or even had our free drink (and he wriggled, wanting off the seat, wandering off on his own...) - besides, I had enough of that, with 5 days of breakfasting in that manner. We would have brought along a booster high seat that could possibly strap onto the seat, if we had known but the website claimed it had a high seat, so why wouldn't I believe it? Especially when we got into the room, they'd already laid out a cot for him (with pillow and blankets for children) and even a baby bath! So why would we even doubt that they'd not have a high chair. As you can see, I'm not too impressed with this high chair incident.

But apart from the lack of high chair in this establishment (and incidentally, most other restaurants in Athens didn't have high chairs either, even in popular Plaka area), everything else was fab, like the breakfasts, size of room, cleanliness of bathroom and room, friendliness and helpfulness of staff (except with high chair). I would go back again, but this time I'd definitely bring a booster seat, or wait till my baby can sit happily by himself and not launch himself off the chair.

Another thing, the room was facing the Park - absolutely breathtaking views. However, we had to put up with the constant drone of the traffic. Apparently Athenians do not sleep. I'm not sure if there's anything anyone can do about that... but it is quite constant. If you can't sleep unless it's dead quiet, then I suggest you either stay somewhere else, or ask for a room that doesn't face that way.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
Thank drcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

We stayed at the Park hotel for 2 nights after our Greek Island Cruise and we chose it because we wanted a couple of quiet days after spending one busy week in Athens prior to the even busier cruise! It fitted our requirements perfectly and we did know that it was not centrally located before we booked. The hotel is very nice and typical of a 5 star hotel. The rooms are very nicely appointed and having seen both, we reckoned for views, that the standard rooms overlooking the park were better than the superior rooms with views to the Acropolis. Very good quality breakfast with plenty of choices of both hot and cold dishes. We did not eat any other meals in the hotel (some of the restaurants were closed for refurbishment) so we cannot comment on this. Friendly, polite and efficient staff. It was also nice to have the swimming pool area to be able to relax in during part of the day. We made all our arrangements for the holiday through a travel agent in Athens called Atlantis Travel (contacts Solon and Zack Benardout ).Their advice, service and efficiency was invaluable and enabled the whole of our holiday including excursions, hotels, cruise and transfers to go smoothly and without stress.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esperanza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hilton Athens
#17 of 281 in Athens
3,751 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 281 in Athens
2,112 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#54 of 281 in Athens
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Athens
#27 Family Hotel in Athens
#32 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#45 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $116 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing