We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staffs were professional, rooms were nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #49 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The rooms were very nice, modern, and clean. Bathroom was very spacious, clean and modern. Staffs at the front desk were very welcoming and professional. I wish the location would be closer to Plaka, but taxis were available at anytime in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Cynthia A,

I would like to thank you for your positive review.
We are trying to provide the best service in our capacity, as guest satisfaction is our primary
concern.

We do hope to have more opportunities in the future to host you and to be able to enjoy the warm and well known Greek hospitality.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was extremely impressed by the hotel staff; everyone at the front desk, including the bell staff, went way above and beyond to help with all requests, large and small. The restaurant and the pool area on the 8th floor had gorgeous views of the whole city. The breakfast buffet was huge and they even packed us a breakfast to go when we had to leave at 3 a.m. to catch our flight home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita10314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Anita10314

I would like to thank you for your positive review and you kind words about our staff and our hotel.

Be assured that your wonderful words will be passed on our staff.
Our main concern is to make our guests more than satisfied with our services.

I fully agree with your comment about our fantastic restaurant.

It is really relaxing to seat next to the pool and enjoy refreshing cocktails and well-cooked and delicious dishes.
Once more thank you and we hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best Regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I visited the hotel recently whilst on business in Athens. My room was on the 7th floor and was a business suite. Everything from cleanliness, service, promptness and professionalism was second to none. The whole experience was fantastic and i would recommend it to any business person visiting . It is situated in the town centre and is convenient for all transport links. I noticed couples and families and i advise that this family run modern hotel is suitable for all. The restaurant up in the stars is amazing. The food is of the highest quality and i ate the most unusual salads. It really was an excellent experience. Will be back next month. Thank you Radisson Blu. Ηταν τελεια ολα.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear KatD67

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for sharing your impression with us.
Your kind and positive feedback about our helpful team members will be passed on them.
It makes us really proud when we read reviews such as yours!

I couldn’t agree more with your comments about the ideal location and the amazing restaurant “St’Astra Blue”, on the 8th floor, where someone can taste delicious fusion barbeque dishes.

We would be glad to see you revisiting our hotel.

Best Regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. The only problem was that the shower flooded the bathroom floor no matter what angle the shower head was moved to or even with the shower curtain pulled closed on both ends. The hotel gym was very small and equipment was limited.

Aside from the bathroom flooding and tiny fitness center, the personnel at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. I didn't feel well one day and they told me they could call in a doctor if needed. They even marked a map for pharmacy locations near the hotel. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and plentiful!

A warning about taxis: Don't take a taxi that is parked outside the hotel. They charge an additional "convenience fee" for leaving right from the hotel. You can just walk down the block and get a taxi if needed. In order to get to the main 'attractions' of Athens, you can either walk, take a taxi, or walk to the subway station.

Also, the closest restaurant (aside from the one in the hotel) is a 10-15 walk.

Room Tip: The higher up the floor, the higher quality the room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Sandy,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel's facilities as well, and we are sorry that in some aspects we may not meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that your kind words will be passed to our staff and we will take your comments into consideration. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the wide variety of the breakfast buffet we offer.

Regarding the taxis it used to be the fee of the company as they are available outside the hotel twenty four hours a day, seven times a week, but it no longer exists.
Walking to the main attractions or taking the subway is convenient too, as it is five minutes away from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again any time you visit Athens!

Kind Regards,


Christos Dimas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Well the room view looks over the roof tops of Athens but go upstairs for breakfast which incidentally is very good and you will look out at ancient ruins.
The roof top pool is pleasant, you are laying in sunshine that is kind and not of the biting variety looking out at amazing views.
The location is handy to everything and due to the economy the prices are very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreespiritOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

was disappointed by the room get up , was clean , but not well maintained , Hotel is average , though breakfast is excellent . I wouldn't call it value for money
given a choice would choose another hotel next time

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitthapar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with my family since I always stay at Radisson if possible. Rooms are good standard and personnel were extremely nice. Breakfast at the rooftop is great. Located near the Victoria metro is convinient to getting to all major sights.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Ho0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hilton Athens
#17 of 282 in Athens
3,709 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 282 in Athens
2,076 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#55 of 282 in Athens
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Athens
#27 Family Hotel in Athens
#31 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#45 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $123 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Rezidor, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing