We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Bad Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Ranked #53 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Raddisson Blu Park Hotel in the Junior Suite. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is not too bad and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

The internet connection is not very stable, and even at their "business centre" you need a log in to use the computer.

We had difficulties finding places to eat aroudn the hotel. The staff recommended some, but all seems very far.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Service was five stars! Room was perfect and perfectly clean! The swimming pool terrace with the view to Acropolis is wonderful daytime and in the evening!
We were not impressed by the breakfast though. Usually Radisson (at least following our experience with the chain) has really great breakfast. It was ok, but that was it.
The hotel has a bit strange decor in the reception and corridors, but the room is the expected standard of Radisson.
Location is really good - close to metro, easy and rather cheap taxi, in front of the park.
I do recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The location of the hotel is not nice ... and total quality is less than what you see in the photo. Breakfast was great, with very polite staffs. Internet connection is not good at all. Even in lobby in get disconnected regularly.
I expected clean bathroom.

Room Tip: Room number 509 has park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Recently back from a 3 night stay at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens for our first wedding anniversary.

Overall the hotel is good and has clearly been cleverly renovated by Radisson. The entrance lobby is brilliantly designed and a great welcome to the hotel. Also good are the rooftop restaurant and pool area - the pool in particular is almost deserted on weekdays and when you've either done some sightseeing or just fancy chilling out, it's a really good place to do it. The service in the restaurant and around the pool was also very good. the prices in the restaurant are higher than in good restaurants around Athens but that's not unusual for a major international hotel! They are still not unreasonable prices.

However, our room was a big disappointment. It was in major need of renovation and despite seeing the other comments on here about the older rooms before we left (but not before we booked - mistake), we had hoped that we would be lucky and get one of the newer ones. The phone did not work properly, the bath/shower leaked badly and the 'double bed' was two singles pushed together (initially without a double mattress over it - reception did remedy this promptly). As far as I can tell the renovation started at the top of the hotel - so request a room on a higher floor when booking.

It didn't spoil our time at the hotel as we were up early and either out in town or at the pool all day, but it was disappointing as the hotel does not make it clear upon booking that there remain rooms at the hotel that are of a standard lower than 3*. This is not a problem, just not at 4-5* prices.

The hotel is also a little way out of town, but the area surrounding is fine and the metro is very convenient. It also allows you to explore a little bit off the beaten track and the fantastic National Archaeological Museum is almost next door.


  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d304us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

11 days to spare in Athens ? I strongly recommand Radisson Blue Park Hotel which I initially chose by chance -to be honest -and we have not been disappointed even if the hotel is not located in the very center of the town : first class team and service from georgious breakfast facing Akropolis till the cool evening drink near to the swimming pool at the top of the building . The staff is perfect : discretion, efficiency, kindness, not too speak about Giorgos at the reception who always does his best to provide you with the most convenient and pleasant stay!

a Tip to join Syntagma center = bus number 2 or 4 - far better than the subway in Victoiria, having a long connexion time.

Room Tip: preferably these facing to Akropolis and Mount Lycabette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecile_Tlse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have just returned from 10 wonderful days at this hotel which has the most customer friendly and considerate staff possible. Special thanks to Giorgos who was always so helpful and went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience; Domna who has amazing local knowledge and was kind and thoughtful, and Dimitris who was the most courteous and professional Maitre d' up in the restaurant. Breakfast was wonderful, lots of choice (highly recommend the omelettes!) and we never felt rushed. We all came away feeling very sad to leave and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Athens. It's a couple of metro stops from all the sights and a great place to unwind after a hot day in the city!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen_veness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I booked a long weekend in this hotel with my gilrfriend. Everything was great, nice pool, beautifull lounge, very good breakfast, astonishing view from the bar on the top level and most of all great service! Special thanx to Giorgos who was very helpfull and always very customer minded.

We'll be back for sure.

A Dutch and Belgian couple.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourens W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 282 in Athens
2,155 reviews
Hilton Athens
#17 of 282 in Athens
3,844 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#58 of 282 in Athens
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Address: 10 Leoforos Alexandras, Athens 106 82, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Athens
#20 Family Hotel in Athens
#33 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#45 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $99 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing