We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #70 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money and great location”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good quality and well situated hotel, good rooms and beads with a great view. Friendly staff with good English. Breakfast was really good, the best yoghurt I have ever tasted. Perfect for holiday and business

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    634
    325
    93
    49
See reviews for
341
567
71
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beauty Point
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and booked via hotels.com
I was concerned at a couple of negative reviews, my opinion is one of, great place to stay exactly as the photos in the advertising and the rooftop restaurant was a perfect place with the most superb view of the acropolis at night, open until the early hours of the morning and fantastic food at a very reasonable price and all the staff very attentive.
If you are having a bad hair day do everyone a favour and stay away from the computer, this place is great. Nick and Fiona, Tasmania Australia.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have never been to Athens before so I relied on my travel agent"s advice. She chose this because of its close proximity to the Acropolis and it is great for that as well as being close to the metro station and the Acropolis museum. The room was spacious and luxurious with quality fittings and linen and the hotel staff all fluent in English and very helpful. The roof top restaurant was great with the view of the sunset over the Acropolis food quality superb and the service almost too fast. The bar food was also good but some of the drinks seemed expensive but I guess it was peak tourist season. The pool opening hours were disappointing with the management claiming that Greek law prevents noise during siesta time so you couldn't swim between 2.30 and 5.30 which is the very time in the heat of the day when you want to!For the price overall this was an excellent hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Not all room a ahve a view of the Acropolis so if you want that you need to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heartwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

First of all the location is excellent. Most of the touristy places are within walking distance. Reaching it by metro from the airport is not difficult.(Ryder -Beware of pick pockets) The hotel itself is typically touristy where the staff is friendly but the smiles are plastic and rehearsed. However the rooms are reasonably big and comfortable as is the bathroom. Housekeeping is good. But it should be classified as a four star rather than five. Why they don't keep a tea /coffee maker in the room is a mystery

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff was friendly, fast, and excellent. We had a very enjoyable time at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42CaroleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

A 5 star hotel without fault and much to appreciate, as far as my wife and after a two day visit (too short!) return visit to Athens are concerned. This hotel has all that the even most discerning traveller would want.
Located in walking distance of the Acropolis, the Acropolis museum - an equal 'must do visit', the Plaka and Manasteraki shopping and eating places but with its own gourmet roof top restaurant looking up to the monument after which the hotel is named.
Spacious, even when crowded in high season, and various seminar rooms in full use, comfortable, clean, efficient, excellent staff - couldn't have wished for better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normalguy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We ended our trip to Greece this year with 2 nights at the Divani Acropolis. We had a wonderful stay. The room faced a quiet residential street and we spent some lovely time on the balcony. We had a side view of the Acropolis. The room was a good size, with minifridge and coffee maker. The bed was comfy. The shower was wonderful, especially after 2 weeks on the islands. Service was excellent. I will return.

Karen

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreecefanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,201 reviews
Royal Olympic Hotel
#62 of 326 in Athens
3,002 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#50 of 326 in Athens
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 326 in Athens
2,973 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 326 in Athens
703 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 326 in Athens
3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Property: Divani Palace Acropolis
Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#52 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Acropolis Hotel Athens
Divani Acropolis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing