We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divani Palace Acropolis
Nearby Hotels
Areos Hotel(Athens)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$292
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$296
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
$155
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
500
731
353
105
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
731
353
105
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat locationwithin walking distanceexecutive roomsmall poolbreakfast buffetroof gardenquiet streetfew minutes walkluxury hotelvisiting athensan amazing viewplaka districtyogurtmetro stationbalconyacropolis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room was adequate for our needs:clean & quiet. Breakfast & dinner included in our rate: great variety of food & desserts. Walking distance to Acropolis,Praka & main tourist area. Staff: polite & helpful. One complain: they should provide free WiFi at least in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMISTAD144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Tripadvisor

Your input has been shared with our staff and is highly appreciated.

In reference to the way you feel about the WiFi charges , kindly please note that these are in line with other deluxe hotels in Athens. However, your input has been taken into consideration and it is reviewed with our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Divani Palace Acropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ten years ago, this hotel could have been a shining and decent place to go. After ten years, with no penny invested into the rooms, this is simply outdated and worn-out. Small rooms, old classical TV, overused furniture with awful design style, plus dozens of no-use decorative pillows on the unsleepably soft bed - this place couldnt be a competitive five star anywhere else. I felt already some suspicion when approaching the hotel in the evening - the rooftop shining hotel name has several letters dirty, not cleaned - my guess turned to be true. On the positive note, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast is OK, and the location is excellent. Last but not least - it pretends to be a five star, but the price is far bellow a good five star. So, You get what you pay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beersheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We only stayed here overnight but found the place a bit noisy. There seemed to be large groups of people in the foyer all the time. They were talking very loudly and it sounded like they were shouting at each other. There were never ending bus loads of people coming and going. The reception staff were very polite and obliging. Our room was really not that big. Bathroom was clean, beds were comfortable, and air conditioner worked well to cool the room. The things in the bar fridge were so overpriced and barely cold! Breakfast was amazing! There was a variety of foods to choose from including local and western type of foods. It catered to everyone's needs. We ate so much we almost rolled out the door!!! We were set up for the rest of the day till dinner. The staff in the dining room were very polite and constantly brought out new platters of food. The hotel is very well located. Everything is within walking distance. We walked to the Acropolis, Plaka and we were close to many cafes, restaurants and smack bang in the middle of two train stations. We chose to use the singrou fix train station so we can walk past what turned out to be our daily stop at an amazing cake shop and souvlaki shop.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room, they have the best view. Higher floors are better.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

If your pockets are not affected by the economical crisis, this hotel can be a very good option. First of all, Divani it's in a perfect location. 5 minutes walking distance to the Acropolis, on a silent small street but near the main restaurants area in Athens. The location couldn't be better and also is very clean with big enough and silent rooms. Usually they are telling you at the reception that wi-fi is on charge but if you are not staying at a higher floor, you can have a very good free wi-fi in your room. Didn't try the breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the 3-4 floor. You'll have good free wi-fi.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladAlexandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Divani Palace Acropolis

We were satisfied to see that the general impression of your experience was positive.

Regarding our prices, although these are in line with the rates of other 5star hotels in Athens, your points have been taken into serious consideration.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the amazing city of Athens and in one of our properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

The divani hotel in Voulagmeni was one of my best holidays their staff are kind and do whatever you need...
The one problem I had was that the staff at the breakfast wasn't bad it was average
But other than that I go back now twice a year!!
Listen to my opinion go!!!
It's he most amazing excperiance

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giorgio Tatsakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Although your comment is for our sister hotel Divani Apollon Palace & SPA at Kavouri we have communicated all your positive input and we are looking forward to welcome you again at one of the Divani Collection Hotels in Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews