We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is just what i expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #54 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“it is just what i expected”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

it is a small hotel with good condition in terms of acropolis closeness. since it is 3 star hotel, it fits all of my requirements, clean, silent and close to most of the important places. it's breakfast can be much better but it does not effect my overall judgement. it is a very good option for budget stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank akgunduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Akgunduz,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us!

We are so pleased that you had an overall nice stay at our hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel at your next visit in Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    366
    138
    16
    12
See reviews for
119
314
67
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I found the staff at this hotel very helpful and cheerful - at so many hotels the staff don't seem to know the value of a smile, but that isn't the case here. Just a short walk from the metro station and from the Plaka. All their advice was helpful and spot on. Rooms near the lift a bit noisy, but not further down the hall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a small hotel 5 minutes from the Acropolis museum and very close to metro stations. I really like hotels of that kind: very cozy, very clean, an old looking lift with the door that you open yourself... The staff is extremely helpful, ready to give advice on where to eat and what to visit, to give directions, etc. It was a pleasure to talk to them.
We had a room facing the street but it wasn't noisy at night or maybe we've been so tired from all the walking through the city that we wouldn't hear a plane landing behind our window:)
The only downside is breakfast. It's really mediocre. You're much better off going to a cafe nearby and having something there.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for great value, great location and great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tordosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Tordosss,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had with us with the readers of TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased that you were satisfied from the primary location of our hotel, our rooms and the services provided from our colleagues.

Concerning your comment about the breakfast, please rest assured that we are taking all the comments of our guest into consideration in order to improve our services where necessary.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor and we do hope it won't take long to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have been very impressed with the customer service at the Acropolis. The reception staff helped with all my needs.The breakfast is plentiful and a good way to start the day. Location is excellent, walking distance to everything. Acropolis museum a must and only down the road.

Room Tip: higher floors have less a/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Joanne M,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations!

The team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we do hope welcoming you back to our hotel really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for 1 night, following a cruise. The hotel was perfectly situated, only a few blocks walk from the Plaka. The lobby was very nice and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Rania, who went out of her way to help us with instructions and information on where to go and how to use the metro system. The room was clean and comfortable, with a balcony, air-conditioning, flat-screen TV, safe and minibar. The bathroom was a decent size, but the shower cubicle was very small, placed over a half-sized bath. The breakfast buffet provided a wide selection and was quite good, but the coffee was awful. Wi-Fi and internet available in the lobby, as well as a bar. I only booked about 3 weeks before on booking.com and got a really good rate of 69 euros for bed and breakfast, which was an amazing deal for a very nice hotel. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Von14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Von14,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

Thank you so much for your kind words!
We are so pleased that you were satisfied from hotels' services and facilities.
We heartily thank you for recommending us to TripAdvisor!
The entire team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

located a few blocks from the Acropolis museum and cafes, Plaka. The reception desf staff were friendly and helpful.
The coffee was weak (recommend starting with a cappuccino at "Cake", a few blocks in the direction of the Acropolis.

Rooms were not luxurious, but clean and sufficient. Internet in the lobby, computers, and usually had reception in the room as well.

No fitness or pool....

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and a full bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Deborah B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor!
We are so pleased that your stay with us was overall a nice one and enjoyed our primary location and the services provided from our collegues at the from desk!
Kindly note that the specific department has already been informed about your comment about the coffee in order to make improvements where necessary.
We thank you once more for your review and we do hope to welcoming you back in Athens and to our hotel really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here during June 1st week on our greece trip. It is a really value to money hotel.. The reception staff was very helpful. breakfast was having a very good variety.. Acropolis, Plaka street is at walking distance.. acropolis is visible from balcony.. the room which we got was a bit smaller than expected,,, but the overall experience was very good.. i will surely recommend my friends..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Rahul R,

Greetings from Athens and from the Acropolis Select Hotel!

We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and we thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends!

The team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wished you the best and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#24 of 325 in Athens
993 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 325 in Athens
700 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#51 of 325 in Athens
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#50 of 325 in Athens
1,452 reviews
Hotel Tony
#40 of 325 in Athens
571 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 325 in Athens
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Property: Acropolis Select Hotel
Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. American buffet breakfast is served daily and there is free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the warm hospitality of its friendly staff will ensure that guests experience a comfortable and most memorable stay at the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing