We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #50 of 325 Hotels in Athens
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I definitely enjoyed my stay there, you are within walking distance from everything there is to see in Athens. The room was comfortable, the hotel is nice and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Overall it is a great base to explore Athens from, you are 5-10 minutes walk from acropolis museum, acropolis, the plaka and only a few minutes walk from metro station and bus stops that connect you everywhere.
Very pleasant experience for a very good price. Will go there again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Al G,

Greetings from Athens!

We thank you from the bottom of our heart for your great review!

It is very important for us, to hear that our guests had a memorable stay to our hotel!

We wish you the best and we do hope to see back to our hotel really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    354
    135
    15
    12
See reviews for
117
307
65
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rm. Valcea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel is close to metro station Sygrou Fix. The area around the hotel has a few restaurants which are mostly for locals so the prices are smaller and the food is good (try Ambrosia, next to metro station). The stuff is friendly and they have a good English. The price is good for what you get. Good TV channels. Nice arranged lobby.

Our room was facing the main boulevard and because of this is was very noisy. So we had noise from outside but also from the inside of the hotel because the phonic isolation is very bad. The room was a bit cold (end of November) but we were able to fix that because the room had an air condition machine. The breakfast is decent, the same food every day and not very diversified. No coffee/tea facilities in the room. No free Internet in the room.

Room Tip: Don't go for a room on the same side with the boulevard! It is very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvlro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Bvlro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed overall your stay with us, but i am really sorry that you were disturbed from the noise.
We do hope to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

It's a fine hotel in the heart of Athens, just a few minutes on foot from Plaka (old town of Athens) and few more from Syntagma, Thiseio, Monastiraki. Nice place, tasty and rich breakfast! Totaly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fragkaki_Elpida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Fragkaki_Elpida,

We really thank you for your fantastic review!

Thank you for the recommendation of our hotel at TripAdvisor!

We do hope to welcome you back to Athens and to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Let me start by saying that the room itself was comfortable and very well appointed. The only area of the room that I did not like was the bathroom. It was very narrow and the door when opened hit the WC. Also because the bathroom was so small, the hair dryer was kept under the work desk.
Now, for the positives and there are several.
1.The staff ( Rania gets a special mention) is fantastic. Right from recommendations to general information of the city, they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable
2. The location is just perfect. Hardly 10 mins away from the Acropolis Museum and Acropolis. Also a good 20 mins walk from Plaka and other attractions.
4. Good breakfast served by a polite staff.
5. Free internet access and computers for guests in the lobby.
Overall, we enjoyed our 5 days here. We found Athens to be a fun and friendly city. Everyone we met or came across were helpful and really kind.
Can't wait to head back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank writecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Writecritic,

We thank you so much for your great review!

I am sorry that you found our bathroom to be small but i am very pleased that me and the rest of my colleagues made your stay a memorable one!

Please keep in mind that guests' satisfaction is our first priority!

We also thank you for pointing out our primary location!

The team of the Acropolis Select Hotel wishes you the best and we hope to see again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of October 2012. Upon arrival the receptionist advised that our room had been cancelled by our travel agent. We confirmed that we changed from 3 nights to 2 nights. The receptionist was very friendly and provided us a room whilst they looked into it, and called within 5 minutes to confirm all was in order. The room was on the small side but contained all the basics required for our stay. We didn’t spend much time in the room as we were out all day. An Excellent location base as the hotel is located a few blocks from a main intersection that takes you to the museum and acropolis in one direction, temple of Zeus in another or the plaka area in another. The breakfast was basic but enough to satisfy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bostocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Bostocks,

Greetings from Athens!!

We thank you so much for your nice words about our hotel and we are so pleased that the issue which occured upon your check in was solved very quickly without causing any inconvenience.

We wish you the best and we hope to have the chance to see you again to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
176 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Easy walking distance to Acropolis museum and restaurants/tourist shops. Other sites like Olympic Stadium just a bit further but still walkable. Good sized room but sheets on bed seemed short so wouldn't tuck in the bottom and over at the top. Computers with internet in lobby for client use plus free wifi in lobby and within range in nearby rooms on 1st & 2nd floors. Code from reception. Breakfast started at 7 and first night we stayed was great as we got bacon (reformed but hey-ho) and fried eggs. On subsequent days however this became eggs and frankfurters and both cold. Maybe because a large german party had arrived? A pity because a bit more effort on the breakfast and longer sheets and we would have been well happy!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MDB-Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear MDB-Bham,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments about our hotel to TripAdvisor.

Kindly accept our apologies for the inconveniences on your bed sheets and breakfast. Please rest assured that we will follow-up on your feedback with the relevant departments.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your days while visiting Athens and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stay for 1 night, excellent location. Quite easy to find from metro station. 2 min walk from major monuments. Room was clean but it can be better. Good value - comfort. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was pore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Putnik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rania_AS, Guest Relations Manager at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Kmatej,

Greetings from Athens and from the AcropolisSelect Hotel!

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed overall your stay with us and that you took advantage of our primary location!
I am really sorry that you found our breakfast to be poor, since it is a buffet with various dishes.
Please rest assure that we will keep up seeking for improvements where necessary.

We thank you once more for your time and we are looking forward to welcome you to our hotel at your next visit to Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#24 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#44 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tony
#49 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Property: Acropolis Select Hotel
Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. American buffet breakfast is served daily and there is free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the warm hospitality of its friendly staff will ensure that guests experience a comfortable and most memorable stay at the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing