We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #47 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is clean, the staff very polite, and the rooms are good. The hotel has a fantastic location within walking distance to the Plaka area, the Acropolis, and the Acropolis Museum. We were initially on the first floor near the stairs, which is a bit noisy. We were lucky enough to be able to move to a higher floor for subsequent nights, and this was much better. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor near the stairs is a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVstuff24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Hyades24,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us!

We are so pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations and for pointing out our primary location, the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our colleagues at the reception!

We do hope to welcoming you again to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 799 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Excellent Location, 10 mins from the acropolis and many restaurants. Really close to the metro, and easy to get to/from the airport. The rooms are rather pleasant (though was given two singles side by side rather than doubles). Beds are not your typical hard greek beds, and for the first night since staying in Greece I had a pillow which was not so hard it gave me a headache to sleep on it.

Everything is modern, the elevator is amazing to have access to, and large enough with two people and their luggage (rare in europe). Breakfast is provided, and is not your typical greek scraps, but rather a modest choice which is more american style. We paid 42.50 euros per night on a hot deal with booking.com, and would probably not have paid much more than that for the hotel (though I am sure you can pay a lot more for a lot less). Only issue is that the walls are paper thin, so can hear tvs at night and people talking (can make out entire conversations) in the corridor or rooms next door, and the rooms at the back (which we had) over face a very busy road (but I slept with earplugs and it was all fine).

Also, watch out for scams... on our first day we were told something was missing from the minibar and we would be charged. Nothing had been taken from the fridge, in fact we'd added stuff. But a discussion at the reception cleared this up (we hope, still have to check out). One of the towels was also dirty the first night (with fresh makeup on it). But these things probably happen in all hotels in athens, and overall, we are very very happy with our hotel choice after weeks weeding through good and bad reviews on hotels in athens.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Air conditioning included and worked well!

Room Tip: try to ask for a room at the front (since rooms at he back face the busy road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had one day in Athens and one wish - to visit Acropolis. For that reason we wanted to stay close to Acropolis and you really do when staying at Acropolis Select. It takes no more than five minutes walking to one of the gates up to Acropolis and even shorter to Plaka. Just a bit up the street you have loads of small cafes to choose from.

The hotel is nice and clean. We were travelling with a baby and had a cot in the room, making the room a bit tight, but for one night or a couple of nights it's not a problem. If you want to stay longer it's probably a good idea to choose a bigger room. But really happy that they actually make it possible for you to choose this size room (which is cheaper)! The balcony in our room was huge - a nice place to spend the evening when the little one is sleeping. We were located out to the street, but it was not noisy at all.

Reception gave an excellent service at all times. We called from the airport to get directions with the metro and the guy in the reception clearly instructed us what to do!

The metro is only 1-2 minutes walk from the hotel and it takes about an hour to get there from the airport with the metro. Very, very easy despite that fact we had three pieces of luggage, a stroller and a little girl. No need to spend money on a taxi!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maikench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Maikench,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for spending your time while visiting Athens!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the services which our hotel offers! It is also nice to hear you were able take advantage of our central location and what the city has to offer!

We really hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice and clean hotel, ideal location, next to the city center. All the points of intereset around the city center i.e: Acropolis, Parthenon, etc are walking dinstance. Its only 2 minutes away from the metro station aswell for those that want to visit other places than the centre.Good prices, very helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank as02122014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Anna-Sialarou,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be perfect!

We really hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Nice and clean close to the centre of Athens.. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant. A/C worked very well. Breakfast was okay.Easy to get to from the Airport. Metro line to Syntagma (the Egaleo Line), change for the Ag Dimitros Line get off at Syngrou-Fix exit station to the left to the top of the first road turn right 100 metres on right.

Room Tip: Rooms numbered from 1 to 7 are on the front of the hotel which faces away from a busy main road (esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard186259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Richard186259,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to post your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with our staff and our services, and we appreciate your kind comments!

We hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Everything is within walking distance (shops, restaurants, The Parthenon, etc...) and the staff is exceptional! The rooms were spotless and the entire experience was quality!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honorabley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Honorabley,

Thank you so much for kind words concerning your recent stay at our hotel!

We are so happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Cute, new and clean hotel. Very good position to visit the city..the metro station which takes you to the main points of interest is just 2 minutes away. The area is nice and safe; you will find many restaurants and bars. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiaraCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear ChiaraCy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments for our hotel to TripAdvisor readers!

We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We really hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#22 of 282 in Athens
1,422 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#45 of 282 in Athens
623 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#53 of 282 in Athens
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 282 in Athens
1,830 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#24 of 282 in Athens
756 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#19 of 282 in Athens
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $51 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing